Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search


Research Internships: Students based in the Ukraine

The School of Physics, the School of Maths and the CRANN Institute at Trinity College Dublin have available a number of research internships for a duration of up to a year in all areas of Physics (experimental and computational condensed matter, photonics, astrophysics, soft-matter, quantum technology), Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, and Materials Science. These are open to research students of any nationality who are currently registered at a university or other third-level institution in Ukraine and who are now displaced by the war and will provide a stipend at the rate of a standard PhD studentship in Ireland.

Physical Sciences (TR063)

Physical Sciences (TR063) at Trinity is a four year undergraduate degree programme for students who like to solve problems. Whether it is studying galaxies, examining the potential of new lasers or investigating next generation nanomaterials, these Physics degrees will prepare you for a lifelong career of solving problems either in research, industry, business or education.

Find out more here >

School of Physics COVID19 Safety Information and Procedures

Teaching for current undergraduate students and NEW postgraduate students will begin on 28 September. Teaching for NEW undergraduate students now due to begin on 5 October . Postgraduate and Undergraduate Visiting and Erasmus Orientation will take place from 21 September and Undergraduate Orientation for new first years will take place from 28 September.