Trinity Device Encryption Service - FAQs
I paid for my current encryption license will I need to reinstall?
No, your current encryption will remain unchanged and will automatically be transferred to the new model.
Once my laptop is encrypted does this mean my data is backed up?
No, you will have to back up your data separately, you can find more information on how our data backup and file management webpage.
I have changed my network password; will this affect my encryption login?
Not unless you are currently using an older device where you use a pre-boot password to log in. You can find more information on this in the Windows Encryption Section.
I am a Mac user; do I use my Trinity network password for encryption?
No, you will use your Mac administrator password for encryption. You can find additional information on our Mac Encryption Section.