Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Staff > Centre for Language and Communications Studies

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Professor in Phonetics
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie
John Saeed Professor in Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Christer Gobl

Head of Discipline
Associate Professor in Speech Science

2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Breffni O'Rourke Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources 3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Lorna Carson Director of the Trinity Centre for Asian Studies
Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics
1494 carsonle@tcd.ie
Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha Assistant Professor in Computational Linguistics
2615 uidhonne@tcd.ie
Gessica De Angelis Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics 1106 gessica.deangelis@tcd.ie
Valentina Colasanti Assistant Professor in Linguistics 4035 VALENTINA.COLASANTI@tcd.ie
Bronagh Ćatibušić Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics (TESOL) 1495 bronaghc@tcd.ie
Neasa Ní Chiaráin Ussher Assistant Professor in Irish Speech and Language Technology 1626 neasa.nichiarain@tcd.ie
Ning Jiang Assistant Professor in Chinese Studies (Linguistics) 4282 njiang@tcd.ie
Brian Nolan Adjunct Lecturer   brian.nolan@tcd.ie
John Harris Fellow Emeritus
  harrisjo@tcd.ie
David Little Fellow Emeritus   dlittle@tcd.ie
David Singleton Fellow Emeritus   dsnglton@tcd.ie
Jeffrey L. Kallen Fellow Emeritus   jkallen@tcd.ie
Pádraig Ó Riagáin Visiting Research Fellow   padraig.o.riagain@tcd.ie
John Duggan Senior Technician 2324 jgduggan@tcd.ie
Jennifer O'Reilly Executive Officer 1560 oreillje@tcd.ie
Natalia Cwik Senior Executive Officer 3316 cwikn@tcd.ie
Caroline Murphy Executive Officer (SLSCS & CELLT) 2384/8474 caroline.murphy@tcd.ie