Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



Staff Pages

School Staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Lorna Carson Head of School
Director of the Trinity Centre for Asian Studies
Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics
1494 carsonle@tcd.ie
Dara Ó Siochain School Manager 2184 dosochin@tcd.ie
Dr Breffni O'Rourke Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate)
Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources
3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Professor John Saeed Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate) Professor in Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Director of Research; Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie
Dr Caroline Jagoe Director of Global Relations, Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 4029 cjagoe@tcd.ie

 

Back to top

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Professor Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Professor in Phonetics
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie
Professor John Saeed Professor in Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Dr Jeffrey L. Kallen Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics 1495 jkallen@tcd.ie
Dr Christer Gobl

Head of Discipline
Associate Professor in Speech Science

2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Dr Breffni O'Rourke Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources 3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Dr Lorna Carson Director of the Trinity Centre for Asian Studies
Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics
1494 carsonle@tcd.ie
Dr Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha Assistant Professor in Computational Linguistics
2615 uidhonne@tcd.ie
Dr Gessica De Angelis Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics
MPhil Coordinator
1106 gessica.deangelis@tcd.ie
Dr Valentina Colasanti Assistant Professor 4035 VALENTINA.COLASANTI@tcd.ie
Dr Bronagh Ćatibušić Acting Director of the Centre for English Language Learning and Teaching 4955 bronaghc@tcd.ie
Dr Neasa Ní Chiaráin Ussher Assistant Professor in Irish Speech and Language Technology 1626 neasa.nichiarain@tcd.ie
Dr Ning Jiang Assistant Professor in Chinese Studies (Linguistics) 4282 njiang@tcd.ie
Dr Brian Nolan Adjunct Lecturer   brian.nolan@tcd.ie
Dr John Harris Fellow Emeritus
  harrisjo@tcd.ie
Professor David Little Fellow Emeritus   dlittle@tcd.ie
Professor David Singleton Fellow Emeritus   dsnglton@tcd.ie
Professor Pádraig Ó Riagáin Research Associate   padraig.o.riagain@tcd.ie
Mr John Duggan Senior Technician 2324 jgduggan@tcd.ie
Ms Jennifer O'Reilly Executive Officer 1560 oreillje@tcd.ie
Ms Natalia Cwik Senior Executive Officer 3316 cwikn@tcd.ie
Ms Caroline Murphy Executive Officer (SLSCS & CELLT) 2384/8474 caroline.murphy@tcd.ie

Affiliated academic staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Carl Vogel (Computer Science Department) Associate Professor in Computational Linguistics 1538 carl.vogel@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Deaf Studies

Name Position Email
Professor Lorraine Leeson

Professor in Deaf Studies

leesonl@tcd.ie
Ms Carmel Grehan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies cgrehan@tcd.ie
Ms. Teresa Lynch Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies lyncht2@tcd.ie
Mr Patrick A. Matthews Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies matthep@tcd.ie
Dr John Bosco Conama

Director, Centre for Deaf Studies; Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies

comamaj@tcd.ie
Dr Sarah Sheridan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies sherids1@tcd.ie

Back to top

Clinical Speech and Language Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Margaret Walshe Head of Discipline
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology
2382

walshema@tcd.ie

Dr Martine M. Smith Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Director of Research; Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie
Dr Kathleen McTiernan Assistant Professor in Psychology 2947 kathleen.mctiernan@tcd.ie
Dr Caroline Jagoe Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 4029 cjagoe@tcd.ie
Dr Julie Regan Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 1492 juregan@tcd.ie
Dr Duana Quigley Practice Education Coordinator 1336 quigled1@tcd.ie

Dr Ciaran Kenny

Assistant Professor in Speech and Language Pathology 4370

ckenny9@tcd.ie

Dr Yvonne Lynch Assistant Professor 1198 lynchyv@tcd.ie
Dr Órla Gilheaney Assistant Professor 4370 ogilhean@tcd.ie
Ms Yvonne Canning Executive Officer 1496 CSLSSEC@tcd.ie

Back to top