Trinity-INC Advisory Board

The Trinity-INC Advisory Board guides the implementation of the Trinity Inclusive Curriculum (Trinity-INC) project, providing expert advice and input to steer the execution of the project activities. The Advisory Board advises on the development of the Inclusive Curriculum Strategy and support the project leads to deliver the project objectives.


Advisory Board membership comprises key stakeholders from relevant student and staff cohorts, encompassing a wide range of EDI perspectives from across Trinity, and includes individuals (internal and external; staff and students) with expertise in curriculum design and inclusive curriculum, as well as expertise-by-experience.

If you are a staff member or student at Trinity College Dublin, and feel you would have something to contribute to our Advisory Board, please get in touch at

Area of College / Role / Area of Expertise Name
Associate Vice-Provost for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lorraine Leeson
Chair of Equality Committee Fintan Sheerin
Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies David Shepherd
Dean of Graduate Studies Martine Smith
Disability Service Declan Treanor, Director
Trinity Access Programme Sarah Grimson (Project Officer)
IT Services Patrick Magee, Director
Academic Practice Ciara O’Farrell, Head
Senior Tutor Aidan Seery
Director of Careers Orla Bannon
Student Counselling Service Trish Murphy (Acting for Deirdre Flynn, Director)
S2S Co-ordinator Allyson Lambert, Ralph Armstrong-Astley, Co-ordinator
Chaplaincy Rev Steve Brunn, Dean of Residence
Students’ Union Representative Gabrielle Fullam (President); Zöe Cummins (Education) and Chloe Staunton (Welfare)
International Student Experience and Global Office Louise Staunton, Manager
Equality Officer Siobán O'Brien Green (Acting)
Library Siobhán Dunne, Sub Librarian, Teaching, Research and User Experience
Healthy Trinity Martina Mullin
Sport & Physical Activity Inclusion Officer Naz Velic


Members offering specific expertise with regard to protected and other key equality grounds: Name
Age (student representative) Ingrid Garacki (Mature Student Society Equality Officer)
Disability (student representatives) Abigail Settlemier (Ability Co-op)
Disability (staff representatives)

Vivian Rath, Rachel Ni Mhurchu (Disability Service)

Gender (staff representative) Catherine Lawless
Gender / LGBTQ+ (student) Julie Dory
Sexuality (staff representative) Clare Tebbutt
Religion (staff representative) Jude Lal Fernando
Travelling Community (alumni representative) AnnMarie Collins
Race/Ethnicity (staff representative) Phil Mullen
Race/Ethnicity (staff representative) Mandy Lee
Race/Ethnicity / Forced Migration / University of Sanctuary (staff representative) Bronagh Ćatibušić
Forced Migration / University of Sanctuary (staff representative) Gillian Wylie


Members with specific expertise with regard to inclusive curriculum design: Name
  Michael Shevlin
  Joanne Banks
  Jonny Johnston
  Anne Holohan
  Gavin Murphy


External members Name
  Annie Hughes, Kingston University
  Catherine Ross and Amanda Irvin, Columbia University
  Ayeshah Émon, UCL


Trinity Inclusive Curriculum Project Team: Name
Director / Academic Lead (Chair of Advisory Board) Rachel Hoare
Project Manager (Secretary to AB) Derina Johnson
Student Partner Liaison Officer Sean Adderley
Graduate Intern Ross Coleman


For further information contact