Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search


School Executive Committee 2017/18

Title Name Department
Head of School Professor Gail McElroy Political Science
School Manager Ms Olive Donnelly School
Head of Department of Economics Professor Carol Newman Economics
Head of Department of Philosophy Professor Paul O'Grady Philosophy
Head of Department of Political Science Professor William Phelan Political Science
Head of Department of Sociology Prof. Richard Layte


Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate) Asst. Prof. Michael Wycherley Economics

Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)

Asst. Prof. Thomas Chadefaux Political Science
Director of Research Asst. Prof. Agustin Benetrix Economics
Undergraduate Student Representative TBC  
Postgraduate Student Representative TBC  

Departmental Staff

Department Head of Department Departmental Staff
Economics Professor Carol Newman Click here
Philosophy Professor Paul O'Grady Click here
Political Science Professor William Phelan Click here
Sociology Prof. Richard Layte Click here


School Professional Staff

Title Name Department
School Manager Ms Olive Donnelly School
Administrative Officer Ms Siobhan O'Brien School
Administrative Officer Ms Raquel Dowie School
Programme Administrator Ms Martina Ni Chochlain School
External Relations Officer Ms Helen Murray School
Project Manager (CONSEED Project) Ms Derina Johnson School
Senior Executive Officers Ms Colette Ding Economics
Ms Jessie Smith School
Executive Officers Ms Colette Angelov Economics (part-time)
Ms Sarah Cunningham Political Science (part-time)
Ms Solange Daini Political Science
Ms Raimonda Elvikyte Economics
Ms Maeve McGrath TRISS (part-time)
Ms Fiona McIntyre Sociology
Ms Sarah Smullen Philosophy