Former US Ambassador to Ireland and former Taoiseach among seven recipients of Honorary Degrees from Trinity College

Posted on: 09 July 1999

Trinity College conferred seven honorary degrees on to former Ambassador Jean Kennedy Smith; former Taoiseach Dr Garret Fitzgerald; Dr Gordon Moore, co-founder of Intel; Mr Patrick Molloy, former Group Chief Executive of the Bank of Ireland; Mrs Myrtle Allen, best known for the development of Ballymaloe House; HE Chief Emeka Anyaoku, Secretary-General of the Commonwealth; Professor William Bowen, world leader in the dental field of caries research.