Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Examination and Assessment

Assessment timetables will be published on the portal, my.tcd.ie, at least four weeks prior to assessments taking place. No notice is required of intention to take an assessment in the course for which students have registered.

Further assessment details (e.g: practicals, orals, vivas, etc.) may be obtained from your School, Discipline or Course Office.

Assessment start times are: 9:30, 14:00 and 17:00

Academic Year Structure

2018/2019

2019/2020

 

Semester 1 Assessment 2019

Contingency Dates: Monday 16 December and Tuesday 17 December

Monday 9 December to Friday 13 December

Semester 2 Assessment 2020

Contingency Dates: Thursday 23 April to Saturday 25 April

Monday 27 April to Friday 1 May

Reassessment 2020 Dates and Timetable

Contingency Dates: Monday 24 August to Friday 28 August

Monday, 31 August to Friday, 4 September inclusive.

Please ensure you are available for the full date range as examinations may be scheduled on any of the dates

Foundation Scholarship Assessment 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 10 January

It may be necessary to hold some Foundation Scholarship examinations in the preceding week.

Exam Venues

Venue

Location

1A Goldsmith Hall, Room 1A
2A Goldsmith Hall, Room 2A
AP various numbers Arás an Phiarsaigh
AB, RM various numbers

Arts Building

BIOLAB 1 Panoz Institute
DOLT0.32 D'Olier Street
DRAWING OFFICE; M17; M4 Museum Building
EE.PC LAB 1/2/3 Panoz Institute
EXAM HALL Examination Hall
GENETICS Smurfit Institute
GEOLOGY Museum Building
GMB Graduates Memorial Building
GOLDHALL Goldsmith Hall
HAMLAB4

Hamilton Building

ICT LAB 2 Computer Science PC Lab
RDS Main Hall

Ballsbridge

REGENT HOUSE Regent House
SNIAM CHEMISTRY SNIAMS
SNIAM PHYSICS SNIAMS
SC

Sports Centre

TCL2: TRINITY CENTRAL

TRINITY CENTRAL these rooms are prefixed with TCL e.g. TCL2. It is the entrance next to Tesco Express