Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Current Students > Undergraduate Students > Awards > Michael Gallagher Prize

The Michael Gallagher Prize

This prize was founded in 2022 in honour of Professor Michael Gallagher, a leading scholar in Irish politics and distinguished member of the Department of Political Science from 1979 until 2021. The prize will be awarded to the Junior Sophister student who receives the highest average mark across both Michaelmas and Hilary term modules of Irish politics. The candidate is confirmed at relevant court of examiners annually. Value, €200.


2023: Eoin Ryan (Law and Political Science)