Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Current Students > Undergraduate Students > Awards

Prizes and Awards

There are three prizes for SS undergraduate students of Political Science: the Patrick Keatinge Undergraduate Prize (first awarded 2013), the Eddie Hyland Prize (first awarded 2018), and the Trinity Trust Prize (first awarded 1981). There is a prize for JS students: the Michael Marsh prize, established in 2021, awarded to the student who performs at the highest level in the JS modules in research methods. There is a prize for JS students of Political Science and Geography, the James Killen prize (first awarded 2015). There is a prize for SF students of Political Science, the Ronald J Hill prize (first awarded 2016). In addition, an annual Basil Chubb Prize, named after Trinity's first Professor of Political Science, is awarded by the PSAI for the best PhD thesis produced in an Irish university.