Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here About Us > Our People

Political Science staff 2022-23

  • Phone numbers: please place prefix +353-1-896 before the extension number below.
  • Email addresses: please add after the user names below.
  • Rooms are located in 1 College Green unless stated otherwise below. View directions.
  • Twitter: departmental account here, see individual staff pages for personal accounts.
  • LinkedIn: departmental account here, see individual staff pages for personal accounts.

TCD web page

Position Email Web site Phone

Office hours
(during teaching term)

Academic Staff

Gail McElroy Dean of Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences; Professor in Political Science mcelroy Personal page 1029 Faculty Office: AHSS

By appointment

Peter Stone Head of Department of Political Science; Associate Professor; Calendar change coordinator pstone Personal page 2491 4.08 Tuesdays 2 - 4pm
Eman Abboud Teaching Fellow; TJH Representative; Departmental Research in Progress Workshop Co-Convenor abboude   1.A


Gizem Arikan Assistant Professor; School Co-Director of Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion arikang Personal page 1273 4.02

Wednesdays 2 - 4pm

Jan Berz Assistant Professor (DAAD), Monday Seminar Series Coordinator, TRiSS Representative berzj Personal page   5.08 By appointment
Constantine Boussalis Associate Professor in Environmental Politics & Quantitative Methods; PG Diploma in Applied Social Data Science Course Director; Departmental Research in Progress Workshop Co-Convenor boussalc Personal page   1070 Mondays 3 - 5pm
Noah Buckley Assistant Professor; MSc in International Politics Course Director HT buckleno Personal page


5.03 On sabbatical for MT
Thomas Chadefaux Professor in Political Science chadefat Personal page 2 Clare St By appointment
Raj S. Chari Professor in Political Science; Erasmus and Visiting Students (Incoming) Coordinator charir Personal page 3480 4.04 By appointment
Emanuel Coman Assistant Professor; Exams Coordinator; Undergraduate (BESS, HistPol, LawPol, PolGeog, PPES) Co-Coordinator MT comane Personal page 4066 5.06 TBC
Michelle D'Arcy Associate Professor; School Director of Undergraduate Teaching and Learning darcym1 Personal Page 2510 4.03

Fridays 2 - 4pm

Jesse Dillon Savage Ussher Assistant Professor; PhD Course Director dillonsj Personal Page 3483 4.07 TBC
Martyn Egan Teaching Fellow; PG Diploma in Applied Social Data Science Associate Course Director eganm9   1.C By appointment
Dino Hadzic Assistant Professor; Undergraduate (BESS, HistPol, LawPol, PolGeog, PPES) Co-Coordinator HT dhadzic Personal Page   4.05 By appointment
Alexander Held Assistant Professor helda Personal Page   4.06

On sabbatical for MT

Lisa Keenan Assistant Professor; MSc in International Politics Associate Course Director; Schol Coordinator keenanl1   5.04 Mondays 9.30 - 11am online
Liam Kneafsey Assistant Professor; Capstone Coordinator; School Careers Liaison Officer kneafsel    


By appointment
Eleonora La Spada Teaching Fellow; Plagiarism Representative elaspada      1.A  
Sharyn O'Halloran shohallo     5.05  
Tom Paskhalis

Assistant Professor in Political Science and Data Science; Visiting Students (Outgoing) Coordinator

paskhalt Personal page 3563 5.07 By appointment
William Phelan Associate Professor; MSc in International Politics Course Director MT; Jean Monnet Chair in EU Politics and Law phelanw Personal page 3596 5.03 By appointment
Jeffrey Ziegler Assistant Professor; Research Committee Representative; Coordinator, Friday Seminar Series zieglerj Personal page 0.05 Foster Place By appointment

Administrative Staff

Felicia Adedapo Executive Officer - undergraduate courses polsci   5.02  
Sarah Smullen Executive Officer - postgraduate courses polgrad 5.02 Onsite Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, 9am - 1pm
Michael Enearu Course Administrator - PG Diploma in Applied Social Data Science enearum  

Emeritus staff

Michael Gallagher Department member 1979–2021 mgllgher Personal page      
Jacqueline Hayden

Department member 1997 - 2022

jahayden Personal page      
Ronald J Hill Department member 1969–2007 rhill Personal page    


Eddie Hyland Department member 1977–2015 jhyland Personal page      
Patrick Keatinge Department member 1963–1999   Personal page    


Michael Marsh Department member 1973–2013 mmarsh Personal page    


Back to Top