Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Students

Postgraduate students

Unless indicated, all email addresses end in @tcd.ie

MSc/PhD

Name

Email

Project

MSc Lydia Whitaker (currently registering) Temporal variability in the depths and timescales of magma storage before major explosive eruptions
MSc Marco Andres Acevedo Zamora acevedom@tcd.ie Novel Ways of Automated Trace-Element Mineral Association Recognition
MSc Sylvain Mangoni smangoni@tcd.ie Geochemical origins of travertine limestones in the Lake Edward basin, Albertine Rift, DRC - Uganda
MSc Karrer Kazyumba kazyumbk@tcd.ie The Palaeo-Ecology and Geochemistry of Potential Source and Reservoir Microbialites in the Ediacaran-Cambrian Sirab Formation, Sultanate of Oman
MSc Joel Fumbwe Katuku (off books - will return) Spectral Gamma Ray (SGR) Analysis of Onshore Clastic Sequences in the Clare & NW Carboniferous Basins: Implications for Offshore Hydrocarbon Exploration
MSc  Shannon Dennehy DENNEHSH@TCD.IE The thermal history of the Precambrian basement of offshore Ireland and surrounding regions
MSc  Matthew Mawson MAWSONM@TCD.IE Characterization of Ophiolite-Hosted Cobalt mineralization in Northern Ireland
       
PhD Alexandra Stavropoulou stavropa@tcd.ie Efficient characterisation of minerals and fabrics with the scanning electron microscope
PhD Niamh Faulkner faulknen@tcd.ie TARGETing crystallisation for Enhanced Carbon Capture and Storage (TARGET-CCS)
PhD Adrienn Szucs szcsa@tcd.ie Design of Synthetic Lanthanite mInerals for Chemical filtErs (SLICE)
PhD Melanie Maddin MADDINM@tcd.ie SEparating Critical metals ThrOugh mineRal crystallization (SEleCTOR)
PhD Luca Terribili (currently registering) SEparating Critical metals ThrOugh mineRal crystallization (SEleCTOR)
PhD Remi Rateau RATEAUR@tcd.ie Quantifying Cenozoic exhumation on the Irish mainland using low-temperature thermochronology and seismic studies
PhD Bruna Chagas de Melo bmelo@cp.dias.ie Dynamics and evolution of the lithosphere and the underlying mantle, from array and waveform tomography
PhD Johanneke De Laat delaat@cp.dias.ie Global waveform tomography with focus on the North Atlantic
PhD Hilde Koch hkoch@tcd.ie The chemostratigraphy and petrology of Mississipian volcanogenic clay bands (tuffs) in the Irish Midlands
PhD Vincent Monchal MONCHALV@TCD.IE U-Pb carbonate dating by LA-ICP-MS
PhD Fermin Alvarez Agoues falvarez@tcd.ie Common Era Relative Sea Level Change in the North Atlantic Region
PhD Maurice Brodbeck brodbecm@tcd.ie Charaterization of Energy Critical Elements and Precious Metals in Porphyry Systems through Advances in Laser-Ablation ICPMS
PhD James Stratford stratfoj@tcd.ie Petrogenesis of Orogenic Gold mineralization across Caledonian Terranes of Northern Ireland and Scotland
PhD Caroline Izart IZARTC@TCD.IE Advanced Modelling and Simulation of Dynamic Minerals Processing
PhD Meabh Hughes mhughes5@tcd.ie A Geochemical, Geophysical and Geological Study of Radon Gas distribution in Castleisland, Co Kerry
PhD Erica Krueger kruegere@tcd.ie Cold-water corals: Assessing the impacts of multiple stressors and developing novel geochemical proxies for environmental change
PhD Eoghan Corbett corbetep@tcd.ie Refinement of high spatial resolution U-Pb geochronological methodologies
PhD Sina Mousavi MOUSAVIM@tcd.ie Modeling of geogenic radon and health risk assessment in public buildings and workplaces
PhD Almahdi Al Shawib alshawia@tcd.ie Anatomy of early continental rifting: An integrated pedofacies, spectral gamma and paleomagnetic approach
PhD Ross McCabe MCCABER2@TCD.IE Geochemistry stratigraphy and mineralogy of the Mesozoic and Cenozoic sedimentary rocks of the Mandawa Basin, southern Tanzania
PhD Damien Mooney mooneyd2@tcd.ie Veterinary pharmaceuticals as emerging organic contaminants in Irish karst and fractured aquifers
PhD Emma Blanka Kovács kovacse@tcd.ie The role of large ignous province volcanism in Early Jurassic global environmental change and mass extinction events  
PhD Brendan Hoare hoareb@tcd.ie The making of stable continents
PhD Lucy Blennerhassett blennel@tcd.ie The effect of climatic warming on the frequency of volcanic eruptions in Iceland
PhD Vitor Azevedo (currently registering) Testing volcanic - climatic linkages across the caldera cycle: a case study from Campi Flegrei 
PhD Tadhg Dornan dornant@tcd.ie Fingerprinting and assessing reactivity of past and future aggregates