Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here People > Students

Postgraduate students

Unless indicated, all email addresses end in @tcd.ie

MSc/PhD

Name

Email

Project

PhD Sarah Carty cartysa@tcd.ie Tellus Urban: exploring anthropogenic pollution in Dublin soils
MSc Lydia Whittaker whittakl@tcd.ie Temporal variability in the depths and timescales of magma storage before major explosive eruptions
MSc Karrer Kazyumba kazyumbk@tcd.ie The Palaeo-Ecology and Geochemistry of Potential Source and Reservoir Microbialites in the Ediacaran-Cambrian Sirab Formation, Sultanate of Oman
MSc  Shannon Dennehy DENNEHSH@TCD.IE The thermal history of the Precambrian basement of offshore Ireland and surrounding regions
MSc  Matthew Mawson MAWSONM@TCD.IE Characterization of Ophiolite-Hosted Cobalt mineralization in Northern Ireland
MSc Talha Ucar ucart@tcd.ie Origin of Epithermal Type Mineralization and Alteration
       
PhD Alexandra Stavropoulou stavropa@tcd.ie Efficient characterisation of minerals and fabrics with the scanning electron microscope
PhD Niamh Faulkner faulknen@tcd.ie TARGETing crystallisation for Enhanced Carbon Capture and Storage (TARGET-CCS)
PhD Adrienn Szucs szcsa@tcd.ie Design of synthetic rare earth minerals for chemical filters
PhD Melanie Maddin MADDINM@tcd.ie SEparating Critical metals ThrOugh mineRal crystallization (SEleCTOR)
PhD Luca Terribili terribil@tcd.ie SEparating Critical metals ThrOugh mineRal crystallization (SEleCTOR)
PhD Bruna Chagas de Melo bmelo@cp.dias.ie Dynamics and evolution of the lithosphere and the underlying mantle, from array and waveform tomography
PhD Johanneke De Laat delaat@cp.dias.ie Global waveform tomography with focus on the North Atlantic
PhD Hilde Koch hkoch@tcd.ie The chemostratigraphy and petrology of Mississipian volcanogenic clay bands (tuffs) in the Irish Midlands
PhD Vincent Monchal MONCHALV@TCD.IE U-Pb carbonate dating by LA-ICP-MS
PhD Fermin Alvarez Agoues falvarez@tcd.ie Common Era Relative Sea Level Change in the North Atlantic Region
PhD Meabh Hughes mhughes5@tcd.ie A Geochemical, Geophysical and Geological Study of Radon Gas distribution in Castleisland, Co Kerry
PhD Erica Krueger kruegere@tcd.ie Cold-water corals: Assessing the impacts of multiple stressors and developing novel geochemical proxies for environmental change
PhD Eoghan Corbett corbetep@tcd.ie Refinement of high spatial resolution U-Pb geochronological methodologies
PhD Almahdi Al Shawib alshawia@tcd.ie Anatomy of early continental rifting: An integrated pedofacies, spectral gamma and paleomagnetic approach
PhD Emma Blanka Kovács kovacse@tcd.ie The role of large ignous province volcanism in Early Jurassic global environmental change and mass extinction events  
PhD Brendan Hoare hoareb@tcd.ie The making of stable continents
PhD Lucy Blennerhassett blennel@tcd.ie The effect of climatic warming on the frequency of volcanic eruptions in Iceland
PhD Vitor Azevedo azevedov@tcd.ie Testing volcanic - climatic linkages across the caldera cycle: a case study from Campi Flegrei 
PhD Fay Amstutz     amstutzf@tcd.ie Determining the impact of mush dynamics on the style of volcanic eruptions at the active Campi Flegrei caldera, Italy  
PhD Shujing Zhang   zhangs4@tcd.ie Constraining global change events in the marine sedimentary record by novel LA-QQQ-ICP-MS approaches
PhD Didi Wu     wud1@tcd.ie  Constraining extension in an intracontinental mountain belt (the Great Xing’an Range)
PhD Ee Liang Chua     echua@tcd.ie    Simultaneous inversion of source parameters and high-resolution Earth models