Congratulations to Mairead O’Toole who achieved the highest overall Junior Sophister mark in Microbiology in 2020-21. Mairead was awarded an Undergraduate Prize by Microbiology Society and Drs Ursula Bond, JS coordinator, and Alastair Fleming, Head of Discipline presented her with a certificate and one year's free student membership of the Microbiology Society. Mairead also received a token from the Department of Microbiology to congratulate her on her achievement.