Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Postgraduate > PhD Programme > Current Students

PhD Student Details

Name of Student Title of Doctoral Thesis Contact Supervisor
Melissa Bohnert Digital Media, Child Developmen, and Well-being Outcomes in Ireland. bohnertm@tcd.ie Dr Pablo Gracia
Şeyma Çelik The Role of Digital Engagement and Parenting Practices in Adolescent Well-Being: A Study on Social Inequalites    
Sadhbh Dowling Working Class Encounters with Elite Education: The Case of Ireland dowlins7@tcd.ie Dr David Ralph
Aron Foley Multi-Ethnic Communities and Religion: How Accommodating are Irish Primary Schools? arfoley@tcd.ie Prof Daniel Faas
Mandy Lee Exploring communal trauma and community resilience of the Hong Kong democracy movement: a narrative inquiry approach mslee@tcd.ie Dr David Landy
Julia Leesch  Trends and Consequences of Assortative Mating on Education and Social Class Origin leeschj@tcd.ie Dr Jan Skopek
Mengxuan Li How Do Parental Resources Affect Child Well-Being? Evidence from Birth Cohort Studies lim5@tcd.ie Dr Kat Chzhen
Sandrine Metzger Gender Inequalities in Well-Being and Time Use across Parenthood Transitions: A Life-Course Approach metzgers@tcd.ie Dr Pablo Gracia
Olivia McEvoy

Social Environment, Health and Well-Being Among Adolescents in Ireland

olmcevoy@tcd.ie Prof Richard Layte
Ryan Alberto Ó Giobúin Diverging Pathways: social class and choice in Irish secondary education ogiobuir@tcd.ie Prof Richard Layte
Gabriel Opare Socio-historical records of African students at Trinity College Dublin opareg@tcd.ie Dr Phil Mullen
Claudia Peroni Inherently Mean? A Comparative Analysis of the Irish and Italian Asylum Seekers peronic@tcd.ie Dr Camilla Deveitt
Alex Polkey Deskilling among 'new' EU migrants in Dublin   Dr Elaine Moriarty
Stefanie Sprong Explaining the 'migrant gap' among children in Ireland sprongs@tcd.ie Dr Jan Skopek
Arnie Trinidad The Social and Class-Based Identities of Filipino Nurse Migrants in Ireland trinidaa@tcd.ie Prof Daniel Faas