Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Research > Research Groups > Ian Donohue > Research Group

Group Members

Completed PhD students

Sam Ross (PhD awarded 2022). Thesis title: The stability of ecosystems under global environmental change.

Marjolein Kamermans (PhD awarded 2020). Thesis title: The ecology and evolution of endemic shrimp in Lake Tanganyika.

Maureen Williams (Co-supervised with Prof. Celia Holland; PhD awarded 2019). Thesis title: The importance of parasites in the functioning of warming ecosystems.

Lydia White (Co-supervised with Dr. Nessa O'Connor; PhD awarded 2018). Thesis title: Empirical tests of biodiversity- stability relationships in coastal ecosystems.

Qiang Yang (PhD awarded 2018). Thesis title: The dimensionality of ecological stability and the factors that regulate it.

Deirdre McClean (PhD awarded 2016). Thesis title: Ecological stability across scales.

Robert Mrowicki (Co-supervised with Dr. Nessa O'Connor, Queen's University Belfast; PhD awarded 2014). Thesis title: Context-dependency of biodiversity–ecosystem functioning relationships: experimental tests in rocky intertidal communities.

Marcin Penk (PhD awarded 2013). Thesis title: Facing multiple challenges at range margins: influence of climate change, nutrient enrichment and an introduced competitor on the glacial relict, Mysis salemaai.

Vesela Evtimova (PhD awarded 2013). Thesis title: Effects of amplified water level fluctuations on the ecology of lakes.

Michelle Jackson (Co-supervised with Dr. Jonathan Grey, Queen Mary, University of London; PhD awarded 2012). Thesis title: Waves of invaders: Interactions among invasive species and their impacts on ecosystem structure and functioning.

Jorge García Molinos (PhD awarded 2010). Thesis title: Defining disturbance in time: the ecological implications of varying temporal patterns of disturbance.