Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here About > Who We Are

Who We Are

Trinity Student Counselling Services employs fully qualified counsellors, all of whom have postgraduate degrees in either clinical psychology, counselling psychology or psychotherapy. Additionally, a number of trainees and assistant psychologists work in the SCS. All Clinical Team staff are bound by their professional code of ethics:

If you wish to contact any member of the team, please email us on or by telephone on 01 896 1407. Alternatively, drop in to see us on the 3rd Floor of 7-9 South Leinster Street.

Clinical Team

Name Position
Deirdre Flynn Head of Department & Counsellor
Annemarie Naughton Student Counsellor
Yvonne Tone Student Counsellor
Orla McLoughlin Student Counsellor
Chuck Rashleigh Student Counsellor
Joanna Harney Student Counsellor
Trish Murphy Student Counsellor
Sheila Devane Student Counsellor
Mark Robinson Student Counsellor
Scott Ahearn Student Counsellor

Student Learning Development

Name Position
Susan Kirwin Coordinator, Student Learning Development Team
Tamara O'Connor Student Learning Psychologist
Maeve Gallagher Student Learning Advisor
Caroline Forsyth Student Learning Advisor

Student 2 Student

Name Position
Ralph Astley S2S Coordinator
Ben Power S2S Executive Officer

Administration Team

Name Position
Rosalind Agnew Administrator
Dorothy Coyne Administrator
Sheila Nesbitt Administrator