Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Position Ext Email
Prof Jarlath Killeen Head of School
2337
killeej@tcd.ie
Ruth Archbold School Administrative Manager
2890
archbolr@tcd.ie
Abigail Ó Bardáin Global and Communications Officer
1839
aodekeye@tcd.ie
Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Elaine Maddock Sophister Executive Officer; Safety Officer
2301
maddocke@tcd.ie
Sophia Ní Sheoin Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer
2885
wilde@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Julie Bates Assistant Professor in Irish Writing; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing
1179
batesju@tcd.ie
Professor Terence Brown Professor Emeritus   tbrown@tcd.ie 
Dr Jane Carroll Associate Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Children’s Literature
4023
jane.carroll@tcd.ie
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor (on leave, MT 2022)
1934
clare.clarke@tcd.ie
Harry Clifton Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
2885
cliftonh@tcd.ie
Prof Philip Coleman

Professor; Junior Dean

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie
Prof Gerald Dawe Professor Emeritus   gdawe@tcd.ie 

Dr Paul Delaney

Associate Professor; Director of PG Professional Development

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Prof Aileen Douglas

Professor; Director of Research

4721

adouglas@tcd.ie

Hilary Fannin Creative Writer   hfannin@tcd.ie
Dr Mark Faulkner Assistant Professor; Director of Global Relations
1515
faulknem@tcd.ie
Dr Carlo Gébler Assistant Professor (Adjunct)   carlogebler@gmail.com

Profr Nicholas Grene

Professor Emeritus

 

ngrene@tcd.ie

Dr Seán Hewitt Teaching Fellow in Twentieth-Century British & Irish Literature

1299

shewitt@tcd.ie
Dr Darrell Jones Teaching Fellow in Eighteenth-Century Studies

2322

jonesd4@tcd.ie
Prof Darryl Jones Professor of Modern British Literature and Culture; Co-ordinator Columbia Dual Degree; Co-Director of the M.Phil in Modern and Contemporary Literature
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Assistant Professor; Head of Sophisters

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Benjamin Keatinge Sophister Option Co-Ordinator   keatinb@tcd.ie

Prof Jarlath Killeen

Professor; Head of School (2022-2025)

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Dr Rosie Lavan

Assistant Professor; Head of Freshers; Disability Liaison Officer

1185
lavanro@tcd.ie
Dr Rebecca Long Adjunct Teaching Fellow in Children’s Literature   longre@tcd.ie
Dr Emer McHugh Sophister Option Co-Ordinator   mchughe4@tcd.ie
Eoin McNamee Associate Professor of Literary Practice; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Co-Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing (on leave MT 2022)
1360
emcname@tcd.ie

Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing; Literary Arts Officer HT

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Prof Stephen Matterson

Professor

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Prof Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing: Athena SWAN Champion

1400
morashc@tcd.ie
Prof Andy Murphy

1867 Professor of English; Head of Discipline (2020-23) (on leave HT 2023)

3984
andrew.murphy@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Associate Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Structured PhD Co-ordinator

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Prof Eilean Ní Chuilleanáin Professor Emerita
1360
enchllnn@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Assistant Professor; Inclusive Curriculum Champion

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr Nathan O'Donnell HCI Project   naodonne@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Visiting Students (Incoming); Co-Director of the M.Phil in Modern and Contemporary Literature
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Prof Eve Patten

Professor; Director of Trinity Long Room Hub

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Kevin Power Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator of Evening Lectures; Literary Arts Officer Officer (on leave HT 2023)
2944
powerk9@tcd.ie
Dr Amy Prendergast Associate Professor in Eighteenth-Century Studies (HTonly)
5090
amprende@tcd.ie
Dr Björn Quiring Assistant Professor; Evening Lectures Co-ordinator HT
1346
quiringb@tcd.ie
Dr Margaret Robson

Lecturer (Adjunct)

  robsonm@tcd.ie
Professor Ian Campbell Ross Professor Emeritus   icross@tcd.ie 
Professor John Scattergood Professor Emeritus   jscatter@tcd.ie 

Prof Sam Slote

Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing; Fire Officer on leave HT 2023)

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate) (2021-23)

3694

sweetnms@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Study Abroad (Outgoing); Co-ordinator Capstone Projects; Co-ordinator of School of English Trinity Elective (HT); Athena Swan Champion

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Associate Professor; Co-ordinator of M.Phil Programmes; Head of Discipline (HT)

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Feargal Whelan Sophister Option Co-Ordinator   whelanf4@tcd.ie

Dr Pádraic Whyte

Associate Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Children’s Literature; Co-ordinator of School of English Trinity Elective (MT)

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie