Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Position Ext Email
Dr Jarlath Killeen Head of School
2337
killeej@tcd.ie
Ruth Archbold School Administrative Manager
2890
archbolr@tcd.ie
Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Elaine Maddock Sophister Executive Officer; School Safety Officer
2301
maddocke@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks

Visiting Students Executive Officer

1839

brooksb@tcd.ie

Sophia Ní Sheoin Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer
2885
wilde@tcd.ie
Dr Julia Maher Global Officer (On leave to December 2019)
4723
julia.maher@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Julie Bates Assistant Professor in Irish Writing; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing; Co-ordinator Study Abroad Outgoing; Evening Lectures Co-ordinator (MT 2018-20; HT 2020)
1179
batesju@tcd.ie
Dr Jane Carroll Assistant Professor; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature (On leave HT)
4023
jane.carroll@tcd.ie
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Capstone Projects
1934
clare.clarke@tcd.ie
Dr Brian Cliff Visiting Research Fellow   bcliff@tcd.ie
Harry Clifton Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
2885
cliftonh@tcd.ie
Dr Philip Coleman

Associate Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Structured PhD Co-ordinator

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Associate Professor; Head of Discipline (2017-20)

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Prof Aileen Douglas

Professor (On leave 2019-20)

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Dr Dara Downey Lecturer (Adjunct)   downeyd@tcd.ie
Dr Mark Faulkner Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Visiting Students Incoming (On leave HT 2020)
1515
faulknem@tcd.ie
Dr Carlo Gébler Assistant Professor (Adjunct)   carlogebler@gmail.com

Professor Nicholas Grene

Professor Emeritus

 

ngrene@tcd.ie

Professor Darryl Jones Professor (On leave 2019-20)
1200
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Assistant Professor; Disability Liaison Officer MT

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Ben Keatinge Lecturer (Adjunct)   keatinb@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Associate Professor; Head of School

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Dr Rosie Lavan

Assistant Professor; Disability Liaison Officer (On leave MT 2019)

1185
lavanro@tcd.ie
Dr Deirdre McFeely Lecturer (Adjunct)   mcfeelyd@tcd.ie
Eoin McNamee Associate Professor of Literary Practice; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing
1360
emcname@tcd.ie

Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor (On leave 2019-20)

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Professor; Director of TSM

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing (On leave 2019-20)

morashc@tcd.ie
Dr Sinéad Moriarty Teaching Fellow in Children's Literature
4083

moriars1@tcd.ie

Professor Andy Murphy

1867 Professor of English; Director of PG Professional Development

3984
andrew.murphy@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Columbia Dual Degree; Co-ordinator of M.Phil. Programmes HT (On leave MT)

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Assistant Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate) (2019-21)

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr David O'Shaughnessy Associate Professor; Director of Research (2019-21)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Assistant Professor; Athena Swan
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor; Deputy Director, Trinity Long Room Hub; School Director for Global Relations

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Kevin Power Assistant Professor; Literary Arts Officer
2944
powerk9@tcd.ie
Dr Amy Prendergast Teaching Fellow in Eighteenth-Century Writing
4721
amprende@tcd.ie
Dr Björn Quiring Assistant Professor; Head of Freshers; Co-ordinator TEP Elective (MT)
1346
quiringb@tcd.ie
Dr Margaret Robson Teaching Fellow   robsonm@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Associate Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing; Athena Swan; Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Head of Sophisters; Co-ordinator Columbia Degree (MT)

3694

sweetnam@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Assistant Professor; Athena Swan Visiting Students Co-ordinator (Incoming) (HT)

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator of M.Phil Programmes (On leave HT)

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Pádraic Whyte

Associate Professor; Co-Director M.Phil in Children’s Literature; Co-ordinator of School of English Trinity Elective (On leave MT)

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie