Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Position Ext Email
Dr Jarlath Killeen Head of School
2337
killeej@tcd.ie
Ruth Archbold School Administrative Manager
2890
archbolr@tcd.ie
Diane Sadler Freshman Senior Executive Officer
1111
sadlerd@tcd.ie
Elaine Maddock Sophister Executive Officer; Safety Officer
2301
maddocke@tcd.ie

Brenda Brooks

Visiting Students Executive Officer

1839

brooksb@tcd.ie

Sophia Ní Sheoin Oscar Wilde Centre Senior Executive Officer
2885
wilde@tcd.ie

Academic Staff


Name Position
Ext
Email
Dr Julie Bates Assistant Professor in Irish Writing; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing; Co-ordinator Study Abroad Outgoing (on leave, MT)
1179
batesju@tcd.ie
Dr Jane Carroll Assistant Professor (on leave 2020-2021)
4023
jane.carroll@tcd.ie
Dr Clare Clarke Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator Capstone Projects
1934
clare.clarke@tcd.ie
Harry Clifton Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
2885
cliftonh@tcd.ie
Dr Philip Coleman

Associate Professor (on leave, MT)

1907
pmcolema@tcd.ie

Dr Paul Delaney

Associate Professor (on leave, MT)

3841

delanep@tcd.ie

Prof Aileen Douglas

Professor; Director of PG Professional Development; Director of Research, HT

2322

adouglas@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Faulkner Assistant Professor; School Director of Global Relations; Co-ordinator Visiting Students Incoming
1515
faulknem@tcd.ie
Dr Carlo Gébler Assistant Professor (Adjunct)   carlogebler@gmail.com

Professor Nicholas Grene

Professor Emeritus

 

ngrene@tcd.ie

Dr Seán Hewitt Teaching Fellow in Twentieth-Century British & Irish Literature

1299

shewitt@tcd.ie
Professor Darryl Jones Professor; Co-ordinator Columbia Dual Degree
drjones@tcd.ie

Dr Alice Jorgensen

Assistant Professor (on leave, HT)

2475

jorgena@tcd.ie

Dr Jarlath Killeen

Associate Professor; Head of School (2019-2022)

2337

killeej@tcd.ie

Dr Rosie Lavan

Assistant Professor; Disability Liaison Officer

1185
lavanro@tcd.ie
Eoin McNamee Associate Professor of Literary Practice; Director of Oscar Wilde Centre; Director of M.Phil in Creative Writing
1360
emcname@tcd.ie

Deirdre Madden

Assistant Professor

2885/4397

dmadden@tcd.ie

Professor Stephen Matterson

Professor

1879

smttrson@tcd.ie

Professor Chris Morash

Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing

morashc@tcd.ie
Dr Sinéad Moriarty Teaching Fellow in Children's Literature
4023

moriars1@tcd.ie

Professor Andy Murphy

1867 Professor of English; Head of Discipline (2020-23)

3984
andrew.murphy@tcd.ie

Dr Bernice Murphy

Associate Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Structured PhD Co-ordinator

2547

murphb12@tcd.ie

Dr Brendan O’Connell

Assistant Professor; Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate) (2019-21)

2597

oconneb2@tcd.ie

Dr David O'Shaughnessy Associate Professor; Director of Research (2019-22) (on leave, HT)
4721
doshaug@tcd.ie
Dr Melanie Otto Assistant Professor; Athena Swan Co-ordinator (on leave, MT)
1355
ottom@tcd.ie

Professor Eve Patten

Professor; Director of Trinity Long Room Hub

1299

epatten@tcd.ie

Dr Kevin Power Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator of Evening Lectures; Literary Arts Officer
2944
powerk9@tcd.ie
Dr Björn Quiring Assistant Professor; Head of Freshers; Co-ordinator Study Abroad Outgoing, MT
1346
quiringb@tcd.ie
Dr Margaret Robson Teaching Fellow   robsonm@tcd.ie

Dr Sam Slote

Associate Professor; Co-Director of M.Phil in Irish Writing; Fire Officer

1319

slotes@tcd.ie

Dr Mark Sweetnam

Assistant Professor; Head of Sophisters

3694

sweetnam@tcd.ie

Dr Ema Vyroubalová

Assistant Professor; Athena Swan Co-ordinator (on leave, HT)

4722

vyroubae@tcd.ie

Dr Tom Walker

Assistant Professor; Co-ordinator of M.Phil Programmes

4353

walkerto@tcd.ie

Dr Pádraic Whyte

Associate Professor; Director of M.Phil in Children’s Literature; Co-ordinator of School of English Trinity Elective (TEP)

1224

whytepa@tcd.ie