Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



You are here About > Centre for Language & Communication Studies

School of Linguistic, Speech & Communication Sciences Staff

Quicklinks

School Staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Professor John Saeed

Head of School;
Associate Professor of Linguistics

1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Dara Ó Siochain School Administrator 2184 dosochin@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate);
Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology
2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie
Dr Jeffrey L. Kallen Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate);
Senior Lecturer in Linguistics and Phonetics
1495 jkallen@tcd.ie
Professor Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Director of Research;
Associate Professor of Phonetics
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Professor Nick Campbell SFI Stokes Professor of Speech & Communication Technology 1626 nick@tcd.ie
Professor David Singleton Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics;
Head of Discipline
1232 dsnglton@tcd.ie
Professor John Saeed Head of School; Associate Professor of Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Professor Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Associate Professor of Phonetics;
Director of Research
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie
Dr Jeffrey L. Kallen Senior Lecturer in Linguistics and Phonetics;
Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)
1495 jkallen@tcd.ie
Dr John Harris Senior Lecturer in Psycholinguistics 1106 harrisjo@tcd.ie
Dr Christer Gobl Senior Lecturer in Speech Science 2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Dr Lorna Carson Language Modules Coordinator and Lecturer in Applied Linguistics 4035 carsonle@tcd.ie
Dr Breffni O'Rourke Lecturer in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources;
M.Phil Co-ordinator
3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Denise O'Leary Lecturer in Psycholinguistics 3582 olearyde@tcd.ie
Dr Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha Lecturer in Computational Linguistics 2615 uidhonne@tcd.ie
Dr. Brian Nolan Adjunct Lecturer   brian.nolan@tcd.ie
Professor David Little Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics (Emeritus)   dlittle@tcd.ie
Professor Pádraig Ó Riagáin Associate Professor (Emeritus)   padraig.o.riagain@tcd.ie
Mr John Duggan Senior Technician 2324 jgduggan@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Dillon Executive Officer 1560/3316 sarah.dillon@tcd.ie

Affiliated academic staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Carl Vogel (Computer Science Department) Senior Lecturer in Computational Linguistics. 1538 carl.vogel@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Deaf Studies

Name Position Email
Dr Lorraine Leeson Director leesonl@tcd.ie
Ms Carmel Grehan Lecturer in Deaf Studies cgrehan@tcd.ie
Mr Patrick A. Matthews Lecturer in Deaf Studies matthep@tcd.ie
Ms. Teresa Lynch Lecturer in Deaf Studies (part-time) lyncht2@tcd.ie
Ms Laura Sadlier Lecturer in Deaf Studies (part-time) lsadlier@tcd.ie
Dr John Bosco Conama Lecturer in Deaf Studies (SIF II Funded) comamaj@tcd.ie
Ms Ellen Lennon-Bowman Executive Officer cdsinfo@tcd.ie
Ms Jennifer O'Reilly Executive Officer (part-time) cdsinfo@tcd.ie
Ms Gudny Thorvaldsdottir SIF II Funded Ph.D. Student  
Ms. Nora Ungar SIF II Funded Ph.D. Student  

Back to top

Clinical Speech and Language Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Martine M. Smith Senior Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology;
Head of Discipline
2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Ms Margaret Leahy Senior Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology. 1492 mleahy@tcd.ie
Dr Pauline Sloane Senior lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology 1494 psloane@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology;
Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate)
2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie
Dr Margaret Walshe Lecturer in Speech & Language Pathology 2382 walshema@tcd.ie
Dr Kathleen McTiernan Lecturer in Psychology 2947 kathleen.mctiernan@tcd.ie
Dr Clothra Ní Cholmáin Practice Education Co-ordinator 1336 ccholmin@tcd.ie
Ms Caroline Jagoe Clinical Education Officer, 4029 jagoec@tcd.ie
Dr Marie De Montfort Supple Retired Member of Staff 2028 mdsupple@tcd.ie
Noreen Coyle Senior Executive Officer 1588 ncoyle@tcd.ie
Ada Farrar Secretary 1496 cslssec@tcd.ie

Back to top