Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



Staff Pages

School Staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Martine M. Smith Head of School;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology
2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Dara Ó Siochain School Manager 2184 dosochin@tcd.ie
Dr Pauline Sloane Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate);
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology
1494 psloane@tcd.ie
Professor John Saeed Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Professor in Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Director of Research; Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie

 

Back to top

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Professor Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Professor in Phonetics
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie
Professor John Saeed Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate); Professor in Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Dr Jeffrey L. Kallen Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics; 1495 jkallen@tcd.ie
Dr Christer Gobl

Head of Discipline;
Associate Professor in Speech Science

2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Dr Breffni O'Rourke Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources 3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Dr Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha Assistant Professor in Computational Linguistics
2615 uidhonne@tcd.ie
Dr Lorna Carson

Director of the Trinity Centre for Asian Studies;
Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics

4282 carsonle@tcd.ie
Dr Gessica De Angelis Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics;
M.Phil. Coordinator
1106 gessica.deangelis@tcd.ie
Dr Sarah O'Brien Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics and
Director of the Centre for English Language Learning and Teaching
1626 sarah.obrien@tcd.ie
Dr Neasa Ní Chiaráin Ussher Assistant Professor in Irish Speech and Language Technology   neasa.nichiarain@tcd.ie
Dr Brian Nolan Adjunct Lecturer   brian.nolan@tcd.ie
Dr John Harris Fellow Emeritus
  harrisjo@tcd.ie
Professor David Little Fellow Emeritus   dlittle@tcd.ie
Professor David Singleton Fellow Emeritus   dsnglton@tcd.ie
Professor Pádraig Ó Riagáin Research Associate   padraig.o.riagain@tcd.ie
Mr John Duggan Senior Technician 2324 jgduggan@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Dillon Executive Officer (on leave)   sarah.dillon@tcd.ie
Ms Jennifer O'Reilly Executive Officer 1560 oreillje@tcd.ie
Ms Jennifer Lord Executive Officer (SLSCS & CELLT) 4955 lordje@tcd.ie
Mr Shane Hayes Executive Officer 3316 shhayes@tcd.ie

Affiliated academic staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Carl Vogel (Computer Science Department) Associate Professor in Computational Linguistics 1538 carl.vogel@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Deaf Studies

Name Position Email
Professor Lorraine Leeson

Director of Centre for Deaf Studies
Professor in Deaf Studies

leesonl@tcd.ie
Ms Carmel Grehan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies cgrehan@tcd.ie
Ms. Teresa Lynch Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies lyncht2@tcd.ie
Mr Patrick A. Matthews Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies matthep@tcd.ie
Dr John Bosco Conama Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies comamaj@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Sheridan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies sherids1@tcd.ie

Back to top

Clinical Speech and Language Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Margaret Walshe Head of Discipline;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology;
2382

walshema@tcd.ie

Dr Martine M. Smith Head of School;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology;
2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Dr Pauline Sloane

Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate);
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology

1494 psloane@tcd.ie
Dr Irene Walsh Director of Research; Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2420 ipwalsh@tcd.ie
Dr Kathleen McTiernan Assistant Professor in Psychology 2947 kathleen.mctiernan@tcd.ie
Dr Caroline Jagoe Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 4029 cjagoe@tcd.ie
Dr Francesca La Morgia Assistant Professor in Clinical Speech and Language Studies (part-time) 4370 flamorgi@tcd.ie
Dr Julie Regan Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 1492 juregan@tcd.ie
Dr Duana Quigley Practice Education Coordinator 1336 quigled1@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Ryan Executive Officer
1588 ryans39@tcd.ie
Ms Katie Griffin Executive Officer 1496 cslssec@tcd.ie

Back to top