Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



Staff Pages

School Staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Martine M. Smith Head of School;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology;
2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Dara Ó Siochain School Administrator 2184 dosochin@tcd.ie
Dr Pauline Sloane Director of Teaching and Learning (Undergraduate);
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology
1494 psloane@tcd.ie
Dr Christer Gobl Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate);
Associate Professor in Speech Science
2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Professor Lorraine Leeson Director of Research;
Director of Centre for Deaf Studies;
Professor in Deaf Studies
4371 leesonl@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Language and Communication Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Professor John Saeed Professor of Linguistics 1505 jsaeed@tcd.ie
Professor Ailbhe Ní Chasaide Professor of Phonetics
1249/1348 anichsid@tcd.ie
Dr Jeffrey L. Kallen Associate Professor in Linguistics and Phonetics; 1495 jkallen@tcd.ie
Dr Christer Gobl

Director of Teaching and Learning (Postgraduate)
Associate Professor in Speech Science

2592 cegobl@tcd.ie
Dr. Adrian Tien Sam Lam Associate Professor in Chinese Studies (Linguistics) 4035 tiena@tcd.ie
Dr Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha Head of Discipline
Assistant Professor in Computational Linguistics
2615 uidhonne@tcd.ie
Dr Lorna Carson Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics 4282 carsonle@tcd.ie
Dr Gessica De Angelis Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics;
M.Phil Director
1106 gessica.deangelis@tcd.ie
Dr Breffni O'Rourke Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics and Manager of Language Learning Technologies and Resources 3162 breffni.orourke@tcd.ie
Dr Sarah O'Brien Assistant Professor in Applied Linguistics 1626 sarah.obrien@tcd.ie
Dr. Brian Nolan Adjunct Lecturer   brian.nolan@tcd.ie
Dr John Harris Fellow Emeritus
  harrisjo@tcd.ie
Professor David Little Fellow Emeritus   dlittle@tcd.ie
Professor David Singleton Fellow Emeritus   dsnglton@tcd.ie
Professor Pádraig Ó Riagáin Research Associate   padraig.o.riagain@tcd.ie
Mr John Duggan Senior Technician 2324 jgduggan@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Dillon Executive Officer (On Leave)   sarah.dillon@tcd.ie
Ms Jennifer O'Reilly Executive Officer 1560 oreillje@tcd.ie
Ms Noreen Tierney Executive Officer 3316 tierneno@tcd.ie

Affiliated academic staff

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Carl Vogel (Computer Science Department) Associate Professor in Computational Linguistics. 1538 carl.vogel@tcd.ie

Back to top

Centre for Deaf Studies

Name Position Email
Professor Lorraine Leeson

Director of Centre for Deaf Studies
Director of Research
Professor in Deaf Studies

leesonl@tcd.ie
Ms Carmel Grehan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies cgrehan@tcd.ie
Ms. Teresa Lynch Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies lyncht2@tcd.ie
Mr Patrick A. Matthews Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies matthep@tcd.ie
Dr John Bosco Conama Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies comamaj@tcd.ie
Ms Sarah Sheridan Assistant Professor in Deaf Studies sherids1@tcd.ie

Back to top

Clinical Speech and Language Studies

Name Position Phone extension Email
Dr Irene Walsh Head of Discipline;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology;
2420

ipwalsh@tcd.ie

Dr Martine M. Smith Head of School;
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology;
2027 mmsmith@tcd.ie
Dr Pauline Sloane

Director of Teaching & Learning (Undergraduate);
Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology

1494 psloane@tcd.ie
Ms Margaret Leahy Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology (Margaret Leahy is on extended leave from the university)
1492 mleahy@tcd.ie
Dr Margaret Walshe Associate Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 2382 walshema@tcd.ie
Dr Kathleen McTiernan Assistant Professor in Psychology 2947 kathleen.mctiernan@tcd.ie
Dr Caroline Jagoe Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 4029 cjagoe@tcd.ie
Dr Francesca La Morgia Assistant Professor in Clinical Speech and Language Studies (part-time) 4370 flamorgi@tcd.ie
Dr Julie Regan Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology (part-time) 4370 juregan@tcd.ie
Dr Vania de Aguiar Assistant Professor in Speech & Language Pathology 1492 deaguiav@tcd.ie
Dr Marie De Montfort Supple Retired Member of Staff   mdsupple@tcd.ie
Noreen Coyle Senior Executive Officer 1588 ncoyle@tcd.ie
Sarah Ryan Executive Officer 1496 cslssec@tcd.ie

Back to top