Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Examination and Assessment

Assessment timetables will be published on the portal, my.tcd.ie, at least four weeks prior to assessments taking place. No notice is required of intention to take an assessment in the course for which students have registered.

Further assessment details (e.g: practicals, orals, vivas, etc.) may be obtained from your School, Discipline or Course Office.

Assessment start times are: 9:30, 14:00 and 17:00

Assessment

Foundation Scholarship 2019

Monday 7 January to Friday 11 January

Foundation Scholarship 2019 Online Timetable (PDF)

It may be necessary to hold some Foundation Scholarship examinations in the preceding week.

Semester 1 Assessment 2018

Saturday 8 December to Friday 14 December

Semester 1 Assessment Online timetable (PDF) Updated 23/11/18

 

Semester 2 Assessment 2019

Tuesday 23 April

Wednesday 24 April

Thursday 25 April

Friday 26 April

Saturday 27 April

Tuesday 30 April

Wednesday 1 May (for contingency purposes)

Thursday 2 May

Friday 3 May (for contingency purposes)

Reassessment 2019

Monday 26 August to Friday 30 August

Exam Venues

Venue

Location

1A Goldsmith Hall, Room 1A
2A Goldsmith Hall, Room 2A
AB, RM various numbers Arts Building
BIOLAB 1 Panoz Institute
DRAWING OFFICE Museum Building
EE.PC LAB 1/2/3 Panoz Institute
EXAM HALL Examination Hall
GENETICS Smurfit Institute
GEOLOGY Museum Building
GMB Graduates Memorial Building
GOLDHALL Goldsmith Hall
HAMLAB4

Hamilton Building

ICT LAB 2 Computer Science PC Lab
M17 Museum Building
RDS-SIMMONSCOURT

Ballsbridge

MAP (PDF)

REGENT HOUSE Regent House
SNIAM CHEMISTRY SNIAMS
SNIAM PHYSICS SNIAMS
SC

Sports Centre

TCL2: TRINITY CENTRAL

TRINITY CENTRAL these rooms are prefixed with TCL e.g. TCL2. It is the entrance next to Tesco Express