Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Language option

Irish Language Office

Oifig na Gaeilge

Coiste na Gaeilge

Coiste na Gaeilge (College's Committee for the Irish Language) is a sub-committee of the Trinity Board. Its role is to oversee the promotion of the Irish language in the life of College in assocation with the Irish Language Officer. The current chair is Dr Noel Ó Murchadha.  

Membership of Coiste na Gaeilge 2020/21

Elected Board member

Professor Louis Brennan

Representative of the Library

Nicole Seabrook

Irish Language Officer (Secretary)

Áine Ní Shúilleabháin

Registrar of Chambers (or representative)    

Dr Dónall Mac Dónaill

Secretary to College (or representative)

John Coman

Faculty Dean (or nominee)

Dr Anthony O'Connor

Representative of Department of Irish and Celtic Studies             

Dr Eoin Mac Cárthaigh

Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr Caoimhín Mac Giolla Phádraig

Representative of Council

Professor Paul O'Grady

Faculty of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Dr Nóirín Nic a’ Bháird

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Noel Ó Murchadha (Chairperson)

Auditor of An Cumann Gaelach

Rebecca Coxon

Representative of Graduates' Students' Union

Gisèle Scanlon

Students' Union Irish Language Officer

Aislinn Ní Dhomhnaill

Administrative and Support Areas

Orlaith Tunney




Last updated 16 November 2021 by .