Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here About Us > TRiCC Directors & Management Board

TRiCC Management

TRiCC Directors

With children’s research at Trinity College Dublin crossing School and Faculty boundaries, our governance structure mirrors this interdisciplinary way of working. The Director role is shared between three Professors of Trinity College Dublin, whose appointments reflect excellence in children's research. Professor of Children’s Nursing, Professor Imelda Coyne, is the current lead Director (assumed in 2022), with Professor of Paediatrics, Eleanor Molloy working with her as Co-Director. The lead Directorship rotates on a three-year cycle. The three Professors make up the Executive Committee of TRiCC, on which the TRiCC Research Coordinator also sits.
Name Role / School
Professor Imelda Coyne Professor in Children's Nursing, School of Nursing and Midwifery
Professor Eleanor Molloy Professor of Paediatrics & Child Health, School of Medicine

Current Management Board members (2023-2024)

The TRiCC Management Board reflects the breadth of disciplines involved in children's research across all three faculties at Trinity College Dublin. The members are nominated by their schools and departments due to their demonstrated commitment to high quality children's research. The TRiCC Management Board is tasked with taking forward the aims and objectives of the Centre and promoting the work of TRiCC in their respective schools and more widely across College. The TRiCC Doctoral Researcher cohort also has a representative on the Management Board.
Name Dept / School
Assist. Professor Patricia Brazil School of Law
Assist. Professor Jane Suzanne Carroll School of English
Assist. Professor Ann Devitt School of Education
Assist. Professor Yekaterina Chzhen Department of Sociology, School of Social Sciences and Philosophy
Assist. Professor Yvonne Lynch School of Linguistic, Speech and Communication Sciences
Assoc. Professor Gaia Narciso Department of Economics, School of Social Sciences and Philosophy
Assist. Professor Nigel John Stevenson School of Biochemistry & Immunology
Assist. Professor Lorraine Swords School of Psychology
Assist. Professor Sinead Tobin School of Social Work and Social Policy