Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

Constantia Maxwell Scholarship - Zoe Ledent

Zoe Ledent, LL.M. International and European Business Law student receives a prestigious Constantia Maxwell Scholarship..

Twelve students were awarded the prestigious Constantia Maxwell Award this week by the Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor Gail McElroy. The Scholarship is awarded annually to one taught Masters student in each of the twelve schools in the Faculty of AHSS. The award is named after Constantia Elizabeth Maxwell, who became the first woman on the academic staff in Trinity College in 1909, and the first woman to hold a full-time chair when she was appointed to the prestigious Lecky Chair in 1945.