Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



New Minor Subject in SLLCS

A New Minor Subject is a new subject that may be taken up by Single Honors Students on eligible Single Honors programmes, in their 2nd Year. Students may then choose to continue taking that subject in their 3rd and 4th Years and finish with a Major with Minor degree. Or they may study a new minor subject in their 2nd and 3rd years only and finish with a Single Honors award.
https://www.tcd.ie/TEP/assets/Docs/commonarch_suite_all.pdf

The following minors are offered by SLLCS available for eligible students:

Contact List and Pre-Requisite Requirements

For more information on each New Minor Subject in SLLCS see below for Contact

Programme / Subject

Contact

Pre-Requisites Requirements

French

french@tcd.ie
Dr James Hanrahan: HANRAHAJ@tcd.ie

Requires a level of French, LC H4 or A-level Grade C.

German

germanic@tcd.ie
Dr Gillian Martin: GSMARTIN@tcd.ie

Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Language other than English for beginner German.
Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in German for non-beginner German.

Irish

Ms. Caoimhe ní Bhraonáin: NIBHRAOC@tcd.ie
Dr Eoin Mac Cárthaigh: EMACCART@tcd.ie

Requires a level of Irish, LC H4 or A-level Grade C.

Italian

Italian@tcd.ie
Dr Clodagh Brook: BROOKC@tcd.ie

Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Language other than English.

Middle Eastern, Jewish & Islamic Civilisations

nmes@tcd.ie
Dr Zuleika Rodgers: RODGERSZ@tcd.ie

None

Russian

Dr John Murray: MURRAYJD@tcd.ie

Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Language other than English for beginner Russian
Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Russian for non-beginner Russian

Spanish

spanish@tcd.ie
Dr Brian Brewer: BREWERB@tcd.ie

Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Language other than English for beginner Spanish
Requires H4 or A-level Grade C in Spanish for non-beginner Spanish.

 

For more information https://www.tcd.ie/TEP/new-minor-subject/

For further general information on New Minor Subject pathway options, use the Single Honors Explore Your Pathways tool and read the New Minor Subject FAQ section on www.tcd.ie/courses/undergraduate/your-trinity-pathways