Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Community > Connect with a Chapter

Trinity has over 130,000 alumni in 140 countries worldwide.

With 70+ alumni chapters and regional contacts, wherever you are in the world, there is likely to be a Trinity community nearby! Trinity alumni chapters organise activities and social events for alumni within their region, with events ranging from casual get-togethers to black-tie dinners, from cultural excursions to networking opportunities and lectures by visiting academics. In areas without formal chapters, there are often regional contacts who serve as a point of contact for alumni living in or thinking of moving to the region. If you are new to a region or are just looking to reconnect with other Trinity alumni, joining a chapter is a great way to network locally while maintaining your link to Trinity – our chapters always welcome new faces!

To find an existing chapter, please see the list below. For a look at upcoming chapter events, visit our events page. Can't find a chapter or a regional contact in your area? Why not start one – register your interest via the button below.

Becoming a Chapter Volunteer or a Regional Contact (approximately 10-20 volunteer hours/year)

Our alumni chapter volunteers are vital to the success of the global Trinity alumni network. Being an international alumni leader for Trinity is a volunteering opportunity like no other – it is the opportunity to maintain your lifelong connection to Trinity and to engage with and strengthen your local alumni community. If you would like to get involved with your local chapter’s committee, please get in touch with the relevant chapter President at the email listed below. Don’t have a chapter or regional contact in your area and would like to set one up? Register your interest via the button below.

Register your interest in setting up a chapter

Find a chapter near you:

Africa

Libya - Dr. Mohamed Daw - mohameddaw@gmail.com

South Africa, Cape Town and Coastal - Saths Moodley - saths.moodley@gmail.com

Southern and Western Africa - John Murphy - johnmurphy@worldonline.co.za

Uganda - Henry Tumwebaze - tumwebah@tcd.ie

Asia

Beijing - Xusheng Hou - houx@tcd.ie

Hong Kong & Macau - Henry Au - henryau@tcd.ie

Japan - Leo Glynn - lglynn@gmail.com

Shanghai - Nick McIlroy - mcilroyn@tcd.ie

Singapore - Bill McCormack - william.mccormack@shearman.com

South Korea - Gaya Nadarajan - gaya.nadarajan@gmail.com

Australia and New Zealand

New South Wales - Eithne McSwiney - committee@tcdsydneyalumni.com.au

Queensland - Georgia Chenevix-Trench - georgia.trench@qimberghofer.edu.au

South Australia regional contact - James Smyth - smyth153@gmail.com

Victoria - Ciaran Horgan - chorgan@internode.on.net

Western Australia - Áine Whelan - awhelan@bigpond.net.au

Canada

Alberta - Eoin Bates - eoinbates1@gmail.com

Edmonton regional contact - Kevin Magill - email -kevin.magill@aspencpm.ca

Ontario - John G Payne - trinitydublin@rogers.com

Ottawa - Ian Ashe - email - ian.ashe77@gmail.com

Vancouver - Hannah Clark - hclark@tcd.ie

Vancouver Island - Helen Martindale - hmartindalewf@gmail.com

Europe

Austria - Eudes Brophy - brophyandhand@netscape.net

Belgium - George Candon - belgiumirishalumni@gmail.com

Denmark - Carolyn Rutherford - rutherfc@tcd.ie

France, Paris - Grainne Dirwan - tcdalumniparis@gmail.com

Greece, Thessaloniki (regional contact) - Chara Triantafyllidou - triantac@tcd.ie

Germany, Bavaria - Elisabeth Mayer - elisabeth.mayer@fau.de

Germany, Berlin - James Löll - loellj@gmail.com

Germany, Frankfurt - Enda Jordan - jordanem@tcd.ie

Italy - Pamela Maguire - pamela.maguire@tiscali.it

Malta - Matthew Agius - agiusm@tcd.ie

Netherlands - Sebastian Maier - maierse@tcd.ie

Portugal - Ben Power - benpower@sapo.pt

Russia, Moscow - Daria Voronina - daria.voronina5@gmail.com

Spain, Madrid - Emma Naismith - emma.naismith@gmail.com

Sweden - Jack Ryan - jackityjack@gmail.com

Switzerland - Malcolm Ferguson - malcolm.ferguson@ieee.org

Great Britain

Birmingham and West Midlands - Edward Sweeney - e.sweeney@aston.ac.uk

Cambridge - Mary Jennings - mj10005@cam.ac.uk

Gloucestershire - Jonathan Moffitt - jonathan_moffitt@blueyonder.co.uk

London Association - Lucy O'Sullivan - chair@TCDLondon.org.uk

London Dining Club - Geraldine Dooley - secretary@TCDDiningClubLondon.co.uk

North of England - Suzanne Temperley - d.s.temperley@gmail.com

Oxford - Martin Gaughan - martinigaughan@yahoo.co.uk

Scotland - Niall McGuinness - nialljpmcguinness@gmail.com

West Country UK - Currently looking for a new chapter leader - tcdwest@yahoo.co.uk

India and Pakistan

Bangalore - Sai Prakash - saierin@gmail.com

Delhi - Rahul P. Davé - rpdave@yahoo.com

Pakistan - Tahia Noon - tahianoon@gmail.com

Ireland and Northern Ireland

Antrim and Derry - Margot Caldwell - margotcaldwell@icloud.com

Chinese Alumni Association (Dublin) - Tao Zhang - info@tcdchinesealumni.org

Cork - David McGovern - David.McGovern@tyndall.ie

Kildare and Wicklow - Michael J. McCann - tcd-kildare@infomarex.com

Northern Ireland - Cecil Bates – collegiate911@gmail.com

USA

Austin, Texas (regional contact) - Phillip Owen phillip.owen@austin.utexas.edu.

Boston - Peter Lennon - tcdbostonalumni@gmail.com

Chicago - Brian Cronin - croninbj@tcd.ie

Washington DC & Mid-Atlantic - Dan O'Brien - danobrien1102@gmail.com

New York - Graham Reynolds - tcdalumninyc@gmail.com

New York, Upstate (regional contact) - Ronald Ferguson - fergusonrng@gmail.com

Northern California - Alex Mann - manna@tcd.ie

Philadelphia - Paul Maguire - pmaguire@maguirehegarty.com

San Diego - Rob Mullaly - robmullaly@gmail.com

Seattle & Pacific Northwest - Aly Gardner-Shelby - tcdalumnipnw@gmail.com

Southern California - Helen Norris - helnorris@gmail.com

South Florida - Ronald Ferguson - fergusonrng@gmail.com

Rest of World

Israel - David Rivlin - tcd.alumni.il@gmail.com

Mexico - Stephen Murray - stephenmurray@yahoo.com

Saudi Arabia - Brian Hession (regional contact) - brianhession@yahoo.com

United Arab Emirates - Eithne Treanor - et@etreanor.com

Testimonials