Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Community > Connect with a Chapter

Trinity has over 130,000 alumni in 140 countries worldwide with over 60 chapters.

Wherever you are in the world, there is a Trinity community nearby. Get involved with your local Trinity chapter, or if there isn’t a local chapter in your area, take the opportunity to start a new one! Trinity alumni chapters organise activities and social events for alumni within their region with events ranging from casual get-togethers and black-tie dinners, to cultural excursions, networking opportunities and lectures by visiting academics. There are also regional contacts in areas without formal chapters who serve as a point of contact for alumni living in or thinking of moving to the region.

If you are new to a region or are just looking to reconnect with other Trinity alumni, joining a chapter is a great way to network locally while maintaining your link to Trinity – our chapters always welcome new members!

To find an existing chapter please see below or visit our events page for upcoming chapter events. Can't find a chapter in your area? Find out how you can set one up: Email alumni@tcd.ie.

Becoming a Chapter Volunteer or a Regional Contact (approximately 10-20 hours / year)

If you would like to get involved with your local chapter’s committee, or would like to become a regional contact, please get in touch with us via email at alumni@tcd.ie. Our alumni chapter volunteers are vital to the success of the global Trinity alumni network. Being an international alumni leader for Trinity is a volunteering opportunity like no other – it is the opportunity to maintain your lifelong connection to Trinity and to engage with and strengthen your local alumni community.

Testimonials

Find a chapter near you:

Ireland and Northern Ireland

Cork - David McGovern - email: david.mcgovern@ucc.ie

Kildare and Wicklow - Michael J. McCann - email: tcd-kildare@infomarex.com

Midlands - Noelle O'Connell - email: noellespeaking@gmail.com

Northern Ireland - Cecil Bates – email: collegiate911@gmail.com

Antrim and Derry - Margot Caldwell - email: margotcaldwell@icloud.com

Chinese Alumni Association (Dublin) - Tao Zhang - email: info@tcdchinesealumni.org

Great Britain

Cambridge - Mary Jennings - email: mj10005@cam.ac.uk

Gloucestershire - Jonathan Moffitt - email: jonathan_moffitt@blueyonder.co.uk

London Association - Lucy O'Sullivan - email: lucyosullivan2@gmail.com

London Dining Club - Geraldine Dooley - email: secretary@TCDDiningClubLondon.co.uk

North of England - Suzanne Temperley - email: d.s.temperley@gmail.com

Oxford - Martin Gaughan - email: martinigaughan@yahoo.co.uk

Scotland - Niall McGuinness - email: nialljpmcguinness@gmail.com

Birmingham and West Midlands - Edward Sweeney - email: e.sweeney@aston.ac.uk

Nottingham and East Midlands - Barry Conway - email: conwaybarry2@hotmail.com

West Country UK - Douglas Henderson - email: tcdwest@yahoo.co.uk

Europe

Austria - Eudes Brophy - email: brophyandhand@netscape.net

Belgium - George Candon - email: belgiumirishalumni@gmail.com

Denmark - Carolyn Rutherford - email: rutherfc@tcd.ie

France - Gabrielle Puget - email: tcdalumniparis@gmail.com

Germany, Bavaria - Elisabeth Mayer - email: elisabeth.mayer@fau.de

Germany, Berlin - James Löll - email: loellj@gmail.com

Germany, Frankfurt - Enda Jordan - email: jordanem@tcd.ie

Italy - Pamela Maguire - email: pamela.maguire@tiscali.it

Luxembourg - Caroline Mangold - email: caroline.engelchetrit@gmail.com

Malta - Matthew Agius - email: agiusm@tcd.ie

Moscow - Daria Voronina - email: daria.voronina5@gmail.com

Netherlands - Sebastian Maier - email: maierse@tcd.ie

Portugal - Ben Power - email: benpower@sapo.pt

Sweden - Jack Ryan - email: jackityjack@gmail.com

Spain - Emma Naismith - email: emma.naismith@gmail.com

Switzerland - Malcolm Ferguson - email: malcolm.ferguson@ieee.org

Africa

Libya - Dr. Mohamed Daw - email: mohameddaw@gmail.com

Kenya - Lisa Doherty - email: lisa.doherty@dfa.ie

South Africa, Cape Town and Coastal - Saths Moodley - email: saths.moodley@gmail.com

South Africa, Johannesburg - and Inland - John Murphy - email: johnmurphy:worldonline.co.za

Southern and Western Africa - John Murphy - email: johnmurphy@worldonline.co.za

Uganda - Henry Tumwebaze - email: tumwebah@tcd.ie

USA

Atlanta - Julie Jones - email: julie@juliejonesconsulting.com

Boston - Peter Lennon - email: tcdbostonalumni@gmail.com

Chicago - Brian Cronin - email: croninbj@tcd.ie

Mid-Atlantic - Dan O'Brien - email: danobrien1102@gmail.com

New York - Fiona Stafford - email: tcdalumninyc@gmail.com

New York, Upstate - Ronald Ferguson - email: fergusonrng@gmail.com

Northern California - Thomas Browne - email: dr.thomas.browne@neurenics.com

Philadelphia - Paul Maguire - email: robmullaly1@gmail.com

San Diego - Rob Mullaly - robmullaly@gmail.com

Seattle, Pacific Northwest - Aly Gardner-Shelby - email: tcdalumnipnw@gmail.com

Southern California - Helen Norris - email: helnorris@gmail.com

South Florida - Ronald Ferguson - email: fergusonrng@gmail.com

Canada

Calgary - Eoin Bates - email: eoinbates1@gmail.com

Edmonton - Kevin Magill - kevin.magill@aspencpm.ca

Ontario - John G Payne - email: trinitydublin@rogers.com

Ottawa - Ian Ashe - ian.ashe77@gmail.com

Vancouver - Hannah Clark - email: hclark@tcd.ie

Vancouver Island - Mary Pike - email: tyrell.me@gmail.com

Australia and New Zealand

New South Wales - Eithne McSwiney - email: committee@tcdsydneyalumni.com.au

Queensland - Georgia Chenevix-Trench - email: georgia.trench@qimberghofer.edu.au

South Australia - James Smyth - email: smyth153@gmail.com

Victoria - Ciaran Horgan - email: chorgan@internode.on.net

Western Australia - Áine Whelan - email: awhelan@bigpond.net.au

New Zealand - Colin Kennedy - email: colin.kennedy@creativehq.co.nz

Asia

Beijing - Xusheng Hou - email: houx@tcd.ie

Hong Kong - Henry Au - email: henryau@tcd.ie

Shanghai - Nick McIlroy - email: mcilroyn@tcd.ie

Japan - Leo Glynn - email: lglynn@gmail.com

Singapore - Bill McCormack - email: william.mccormack@shearman.com

South Korea - Gaya Nadarajan - gaya.nadarajan@gmail.com

Dubai - Eithne Treanor - email: et@etreanor.com

India and Pakistan

Bangalore - Sai Prakash - email: saierin@hotmail.com

Delhi - Rahul P. Davé - email: rpdave@yahoo.com

Pakistan - Tahia Noon - email: tahianoon@gmail.com

Rest of World

Colombia - Laura Dixon - email: dixon.laurajayne@gmail.com

Israel - David Rivlin - tcd.alumni.il@gmail.com

Mexico - Stephen Murray - email: stephenmurray@yahoo.com