Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



You are here Postgraduate > PhD Programme > Current Students

PhD Student Details

Name of Student Title of Doctoral Thesis Contact Supervisor
Sara Bojarczuk

Polish Mothers in Ireland- A Comparative Study of the Role of Social Networks in Managing
Care and Employment

bojarczs@tcd.ie

Dr Elaine Moriarty/Dr Peter Muhlau
Elaine Bradley Bearing Witness In the Occupied Palestinian Territories: Civil Society and Advocacy in a Digital Age

ebradley@tcd.ie

Dr David Landy/Dr Andrew Finlay
John Clarke

Gaming for Peace: Developing pro-social behaviours using interactive video games and VR in the field of Conflict Prevention and Peace-Building – a new hope or a false dawn?

jclarke4@tcd.ie Dr Anne Holohan
David Cichon The Political Economy of Labour Activism: Financial Capitalism and labour resistance in the Cambodian garment sector cichond@tcd.ie Dr Anne Holohan
Ciaran Devlin Gender and Sexuality through the Screen: Using video games to tackle Misogyny and Homophobia devlincm@tcd.ie Dr Anne Holohan
David Dunne Going Native: a critical study of theories of 'nativism' as technologies of Western intervention dunned9@tcd.ie Dr David Landy
Holly Foley A Longitudinal Study to Explore the Lives of Russian Speaking Youths in Ireland

foleyha@tcd.ie

Dr Daniel Faas /Dr Merike Darmody
Kelsey Gonzalez

The Construction of Immigrant Youth Identities: Exploring the Impacts of Socialisation and School Environments in the Republic of Ireland 

rowek@tcd.ie Dr Daniel Faas
Egle Gusciute 'Who is Against Migration, and Why?' gusciute@tcd.ie Prof Richard Layte/Dr Peter Mühlau
Cliona Hannon Capital, Capabilities and Culture: A Human Development Approach to Student and School Transformation channon@tcd.ie Dr Daniel Faas
Kasia Kozien Types of Return Migrants and their Reintegration Patterns

kkozien@tcd.ie

Dr Peter Mühlau
Phil Mullen

Identity and Belonging in Ireland for mixed-race Irish women who grew up in the Irish institutional care system

mullenma@tcd.ie Dr Daniel Faas
Mariam Nagi Contesting Discourses of Sexuality: Sexual Identity Negotiation among Urban Educated Egyptian Women

nagim@tcd.ie

Dr Anne Holohan
Robert O'Keeffe Nigerian Taxi Drivers in Dublin: The Preferred Narrative Versus the Lived Experience

okeeffro@tcd.ie

Dr David Landy
Peter Ozonyia Citizenship and Socio-Cultural sense of Belonging in Ireland ozonyiap@tcd.ie Dr Daniel Faas
Inga Sabanova Migration and Social class: A Case Study of Migrant Families from the Baltics in Ireland

sabanovi@tcd.ie

Dr Elaine Moriarty
Sara Singleton What role does trust play in successful cooperation between the diverse actors involved in international peacekeeping missions? singlets@tcd.ie Dr Anne Holohan
Anna Siuda Career Inequalities between Native and Foreign-born Academics in the UK

siudaa@tcd.ie

Dr Peter Mühlau
Vasiliki Theofilopoulou National Becoming through Aesthesis: Modern Literature Education in Greece

theofilv@tcd.ie

Dr Andrew Finlay