Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Management Committee


Please see the OPP COST MC here

The Management Committee (MC) will coordinate the Action and ensure that deliverables are met. The MC will consist of the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Action, the Chair of the Sounding Board, and the Lead Partners of the five Working Groups. The Platform Manager will facilitate meetings.

The MC will be responsible for maintaining communication between Action members, the coordination of WGs, and the reporting of outcomes of the Action.

Steering Committee


Poul Holm
Chair
Professor Poul Holm
Trinity College Dublin, School of Histories and Humanities
holmp@tcd.ie
Dr Henn Ojaveer
Vice-Chair
Dr Henn Ojaveer
University of Tartu, Estonian Marine Institute
henn.ojaveer@ut.ee
Jo D’Arcy
Network Manager
Jo D’Arcy
Trinity College Dublin, Trinity Long Room Hub
darcyjo@tcd.ie

This is the group of researchers, engineers and scholars representing COST member countries and / or the COST cooperating state that have accepted the MoU. The MC is in charge of the coordination, implementation, and management of an Action's activities as well as supervising the appropriate allocation and use of the COST funding with a view to achieving the Action's scientific and technological objectives. MC members are nominated by the COST National Coordinators.

Full list of management committee members

MC Members and Substitutes

Country

Firstname

Surname

Sex

Organisation

Email

Austria

Natascha

Mehler

F

Department of Prehistory and Historical Archaeology
Franz Klein Gasse 1
1190 Wien
Austria

natascha.mehler@univie.ac.at

 

Joris

Coolen

M

Zentrum für Baltische und Skandinavische Archäologie
Schloss Gottorf
24837 Schleswig
Germany

joris.coolen@univie.ac.at

Belgium

Ann-Catherine

Lescrauwaet

F

Flanders Marine Institute VLIZ
InnovOceansite
Wandelaarkaai 7
8400 Oostende
Belgium

annkatrien.lescrauwaet@vliz.be

 

Preslav

Peev

M

Institute of Oceanology
Parvi mai 40 Str.
9000 Varna
Bulgaria

peev@io-bas.bg

Croatia

Hrvoje

Caric

M

INstitute for tourism
Vrhovec 5
10000 Zagreb
Croatia

hrvoje.caric@iztzg.hr

 

Peter

Mackelworth

M

Blue World Institute of Marine Research and Conservation
Kastel 24
51551 Veli Losinj
Croatia

peter.mackelworth@gmail.com

 

Ljiljana

Ivesa

F

Ruđer Bošković Institute
G. Paliaga 5
52210 Rovinj
Croatia

ivesa@cim.irb.hr

Cyprus

Carlos

Jimenez

M

The Cyprus Institute
20 Konstantinou Kavafi
Aglanzia
2121 Nicosia
Cyprus

c.jimenez@cyi.ac.cy

Denmark

Bo

Poulsen

M

Aalborg University
Kroghstræde 1
DK-9220 Aalborg
Denmark

bpoulsen@cgs.aau.dk

 

Tonnes

Bekker-Nielsen

M

University of Southern Denmark
University of Southern Denmark
Campusvej 55
DK-5230 Odense
Denmark

tonnes@sdu.dk

 

Anne Husum

Marboe

F

Ministry of the Environment
Skovridervej 3
DK-6510 Gram
Denmark

anhma@nst.dk

 

Johan

Heinsen

M

Aalborg University
Kroghstræde
9220 Aalborg Øst
Denmark

heinsen@cgs.aau.dk

 

Brian

McKenzie

M

Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
Kavalergården 6
DK 2920 Charlottenlund
Denmark

brm@aqua.dtu.dk

Estonia

Henn

Ojaveer

M

Estonian Marine Institute, University of Tartu
Lootsi 2a
80012 Pärnu
Estonia

henn.ojaveer@ut.ee

 

Lembi

Lougas

F

Institute of History
Rüütli 6
10130 Tallinn
Estonia

lembilgs@tlu.ee

Finland

Kristiina

Mannermaa

F

Department of Philosophy, History, Culture and Art Studies
Department of Philosophy, History, Culture and Art Studies
00014 University of Helsinki
Finland

kristiina.mannermaa@helsinki.fi

France

Marta

Coll Monton

F

Centre de Recherche Halieutique Méditerranéenne et Tropicale
Jean Monnet - CS 30171
Centre de Recherche Halieutique Méditerranéenne et
Tropicale (UMR EME212)
34203 Sète cedex
France

marta.coll@ird.fr

 

Emmanuel

Botte

M

CNRS
5 rue du Château de l'Horloge
BP 647
13094 Aix-en-Provence
France

botte.manu@wanadoo.fr

Germany

Gesche

Krause

F

Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and
Marine Research (AWI)
Bussestrasse 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany

gesche.krause@awi.de

 

Kathleen

Schwerdtner Manez

F

Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Ecology (ZMT)
Fahrenheitstrasse 6
28359 Bremen
Germany

kathleen.schwerdtner@zmt-bremen.de

 

Bela H

Buck

M

Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and
Marine Research (AWI)
Bussestrasse 27
ZMFE
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany

Bela.H.Buck@awi.de

Greece

Tatiana

Theodoropoulou

F

American School of Classical Studies at Athens
54, Soudias st.
10676 Athens
Greece

tatheod@hotmail.com

 

Dimitri

Mylona

M

Institute for Aegean Prehistory
Pacheia Ammos
72200 IERAPETRA
Greece

dmylona@hotmail.com

Iceland

Olafur

Astthorsson

M

Marine Research Institute
Skulagata 4
101 Reykjavik
Iceland

osa@hafro.is

 

Jon

Thor

M

University of Akureyri
Akureyri
220 AKUREYRI
Iceland

jont@unak.is

Ireland

Niall

Brady

M

The Archaeological Diving Company Ltd
Brehon House
Kilkenny Road
000 Castlecomer, Co Kilkenny
Ireland

nbrady@adco-ie.com

Israel

Ruthy

Gertwagen

F

Oranim Academic College
Qiriat tivon
36006 Tivon
Israel

ruthygert@gmail.com

 

Irit

Zohar

F

ORANIM- Academic College of Education
ORANIM- Academic College of Education
Beit Margolin
36006 Kiryat Tivon
Israel

zoharir@gmail.com

Italy

Carlotta

Mazzoldi

F

Università di Padova
Via U. Bassi 58/B
35131 Padova
Italy

carlotta.mazzoldi@unipd.it

 

Laura

Airoldi

F

University of Bologna
Via Selmi 3
40129 Bologna
Italy

laura.airoldi@unibo.it

 

Giuseppe

Scarcella

M

Institute of Marine Sciences (ISMAR) of the Italian
National Research Council (CNR)
L.go Fiera della Pesca
60125 Ancona
Italy

g.scarcella@ismar.cnr.it

 

Sasa

Raicevich

M

ISPRA - Istituto Superiore per la Protezione e
la Ricerca Ambientale
Località Brondololo
30015 Chioggia
Italy

sasa.raicevich@isprambiente.it

Malta

Timmy

Gambin

M

University of Malta
Archaeology Centre
University of Malta
MSD 2080 Msdia
Malta

timmy.gambin@um.edu.mt

Netherlands

Adriaan

Rijnsdorp

M

IMARES Wageningen UR
P.O.Box 68
Haringkade 1
1970 AB Ymuiden
Netherlands

adriaan.rijnsdorp@wur.nl

Norway

Jan

Bill

M

University of Oslo
Museum of Cultural History
Frederiks gate 3
0130 Oslo
Norway

jan.bill@khm.uio.no

 

Eirik

Mikkelsen

M

Northern Research Institute
Norut TromsØ
Postboks 6463 Forskningsparken
9294 TromsØ
Norway

eirik.mikkelsen@norut.no

 

Arild

Buanes

M

Northern Research institute
Tromso Science Park
9294 Tromso
Norway

Arild.buanes@norut.no

Poland

Daniel

Makowiecki

M

Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun
Szosa Bydgoska 44/48
87-100 Torun
Poland

makdan@umk.pl

Portugal

Ines

Amorim

F

University of Porto
Via Panorâmica, s/n/
4150-564 Porto
Portugal

inesamorimflup@gmail.com

 

Cristina

Brito

F

Faculdade de Ciências Sociais e Humanas / NOVA
Avenida de Berna, 26-C
1069-061 Lisbon
Portugal

cristina.brito@escolademar.pt

 

Amparo

Sereno

F

Universidade Lusíada
Rua da Junqueira, 188-198
1349-001 Lisboa
Portugal

amparosereno@gmail.com

Spain

Maria Ines

Alvarez Fernandez

F

Universidad de Vigo
Facultad de Ciencias
Campus de Ourense
32004 Ourense
Spain

ialvarez@uvigo.es

 

Francesc

Maynou

M

Institut de Ciències del Mar - CSIC
Psg Maritim de la Barceloneta 37-49
08003 Barcelona
Spain

maynouf@icm.csic.es

 

Pere

Oliver Reus

M

Instituto Español de Oceanografia
Muelle de Poniente
07015 Palma de Mallorca
Spain

pere.oliver@ba.ieo.es

 

Arturo

Morales Muniz

M

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
Departamento de BIología
C/ Darwin, 2
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
28049 Madrid
Spain

arturo.morales@uam.es

Sweden

Alison

Klevnas

F

Stockholm University
Institutionen för arkeologi och antikens kultur
Stockholms universitet
Wallenberglaboratoriet
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden

alison.klevnas@ark.su.se

Turkey

Aytac

Altin

M

Gokceada School of Applied Science
Canakkale Onsekiz Mart Unıversity Gokceada
School of Applied Science Gokceada/Canakkale
17760 Çanakkale
Turkey

aytacaltin@gmail.com

UK

James

Barrett

M

University of Cambridge
McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research
University of Cambridge
Downing Street
CB2 3ER Cambridge
United Kingdom

jhb41@hermes.cam.ac.uk

 

Joseph

Flatman

M

English Heritage
English Heritage
1 Waterhouse Square
138-42 Holborn
EC1N 2ST London
United Kingdom

joseph.flatman@english-heritage.org.uk

EU COST European Cooperation in Science and Technology OPP


Last updated 21 June 2017 opp@tcd.ie (Email).