Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Menu Search



TRISS PhDs

Research Students

2016-17

Discipline Name of Student Title of Doctoral Thesis Contact Supervisor
Economics Kerri Agnew

Applied Microeconomics- The impact of capital and labour inflows on house values/rents

KAGNEW@TCD.IE

Prof Ronan Lyons
Economics Cian Allen  International Macroeconomics - Wealth and Cross-border Financial Linkages ALLENC4@tcd.ie Prof Vahagn Galstyan
Economics Luciano Ayala-Cantu Development Economics-The Impacts of Property Rights on Rural Development.

AYALACAL@tcd.ie

Prof Carol Newman
Economics Tara Bedi Development Economics - Households financial capability and access to financial services. bedit@tcd.ie Prof Michael King
Economics Katharina Bergant International Macroeconomics - Financial Globalisation BERGANTK@tcd.ie Prof Augstin Benetrix
Political Science Somya Chhabra Currently completing taught components of the programme chhabras@tcd.ie Prof Thomas Chadefaux
Economics Bryan Coyne Energy Economics - The Economics of Data Center Energy Efficiency

brcoyne@tcd.ie

Prof Eleanor Denny
Political Science Alan Duggan Currently completing taught components of the programme duggana2@tcd.ie Prof Ken Benoit
Economics Donata Faccia International Macroeconomics – International Financial Linkages. FACCIAD@tcd.ie Prof Augstin Benetrix
Economics Alexsandr Firanchuk International Macroeconomics - Exchange rates and international trade firancha@tcd.ie Prof Paul Scanlon
Law Brady Gordon
Limits of a Monetary Empire: The Constitutional Boundaries of Fiscal Federalism in the European Union
gordonbr@tcd.ie Dr Diarmuid Rossa Phelan
Economics Jan-Luca Hennig International Macroeconomics - Inequality, institutions and policy hennigj@tcd.ie Prof Fadi Hassan
Economics Purnima Kanther Economic development - Financial Inclusion and Building Financial Capabilities
KANTHERP@tcd.ie
Prof Michael King
Economics Margaryta Klymak Development Economics KLYMAKM@TCD.IE Prof Carol Newman
Political Science Liam Kneafsey Media Systems and Ownership Patterns, Differential Framing and Citizens' Attitudes to Unions. kneafsel@tcd.ie Prof Gail McElroy
Economics Lukas Kuld Cultural Economics KULDL@tcd.ie Prof John O'Hagan
Economics Bruno Morando Development Economics - Agricultural markets and Information and Communication Technologies.

MORANDOB@tcd.ie

Prof Tara Mitchell
Political Science Stefan Muller Currently completing taught components of the programme mullers@tcd.ie Prof Gail McElroy
Law Deirdre Ní Fhloinn Consumer remedies for defective housing

 

 
Economics Anuj Pratap Singh Development Economics- Microinsurance: Innovative Dimension of Financial Inclusion in Developing Countries.

singhap@tcd.ie

Prof Michael King
Sociology Anna Siuda Career Inequalities between Native and Foreign-born Academics in the UK

siudaa@tcd.ie

Dr Peter Mühlau
Economics Van Thi Hai Le Development Economics -Investment promotion and policy

leva@tcd.ie

Prof Carol Newman
Economics Elisa Tirindelli Economic History - Historical Urban Development tirindee@tcd.ie Prof Ronan Lyons
Economics Gaspare Tortorici Economic History and Migrations tortorig@tcd.ie Prof Gaia Narciso
Economics Dora Tuda Labour markets and inequality tudad@tcd.ie Prof Michael King
Economics Gayane Vardanyan Development Economics- The Age of Mass Migration and the Impacts of Migration VARDANYG@tcd.ie Prof Gaia Narciso
Education Catalina Villanueva ‘An exploration of drama as a form of critical pedagogy across the post-primary curriculum in Chile’ villanum@tcd.ie Dr Carmel O’Sullivan
Economics Benoit Voudon Industrial Organization - Vertical Relations voudonb@tcd.ie Prof Francis O'Toole

2015-16

Discipline Name of Student Title of Doctoral Thesis Contact Supervisor
Economics Kerri Agnew

Applied Microeconomics- The impact of capital and labour inflows on house values/rents

KAGNEW@TCD.IE

Prof Ronan Lyons
Economics Cian Allen  International Macroeconomics - Wealth and Cross-border Financial Linkages ALLENC4@tcd.ie Prof Vahagn Galstyan
Economics Luciano Ayala-Cantu Development Economics-The Impacts of Property Rights on Rural Development.

AYALACAL@tcd.ie

Prof Carol Newman
Economics Tara Bedi Development Economics - Households financial capability and access to financial services. bedit@tcd.ie Prof Michael King
Economics Katharina Bergant International Macroeconomics - Financial Globalisation BERGANTK@tcd.ie Prof Augstin Benetrix
Economics Benedetta Bianchi Macroeconomics - International financial linkages and risk sharing.

BIANCHIB@tcd.ie

Prof Vahagn Galstyan
Sociology Sara Bojarczuk Polish Mothers in Ireland- A Comparative Study of the Role of Social Networks in Managing Care and Employment

bojarczs@tcd.ie

Dr Elaine Moriarty/Dr Peter Muhlau
Political Science Michele Crepaz Comparative examination of Lobbying Regulation Robustness. crepazm@tcd.ie Prof Raj Chari
Economics Donata Faccia International Macroeconomics – International Financial Linkages. FACCIAD@tcd.ie Prof Augstin Benetrix
Law Brady Gordon
Limits of a Monetary Empire: The Constitutional Boundaries of Fiscal Federalism in the European Union
gordonbr@tcd.ie Dr Diarmuid Rossa Phelan
Political Science Andres Hinrichsen Authoritarian Nostalgia in Post-Communist Europe

hinricha@tcd.ie

Prof Ken Benoit
Economics Purnima Kanther Economic development - Financial Inclusion and Building Financial Capabilities
KANTHERP@tcd.ie
Prof Michael King
Economics Christina Kinghan Applied Microeconomics - Understanding the foundations of micro enterprise growth and expansion from a development perspective kinghanc@tcd.ie Prof Carol Newman
Economics Margaryta Klymak Development Economics KLYMAKM@TCD.IE Prof Carol Newman
Economics Lukas Kuld Cultural Economics KULDL@tcd.ie Prof John O'Hagan
Economics Shasha Li Macroeconomics -Growth and Inequality lis1@tcd.ie Prof Michael Wycherley
Sociology Cormac McNamara The Betting Shop: A Sociological Perspective mcnamac2@tcd.ie Dr Anne Holohan
Economics Rogelio Mercado International Macroeconomics - Capital flows and capital controls

VARDANYG@tcd.ie

Prof Vahagn Galstyan
Economics Sara Mitchell Cultural Economics - Synergies from the Geographic Clustering of Creative Workers

samitche@tcd.ie

Prof John O'Hagan
Economics Bruno Morando Development Economics - Agricultural markets and Information and Communication Technologies.

MORANDOB@tcd.ie

Prof Tara Mitchell
Political Science Gavin Morrison Duties & Obligations in relation to Human Rights morrisog@tcd.ie Dr Peter Stone
Law Deirdre Ní Fhloinn Consumer remedies for defective housing

 

 
Economics Anuj Pratap Singh Development Economics- Microinsurance: Innovative Dimension of Financial Inclusion in Developing Countries.

singhap@tcd.ie

Prof Michael King
Business Cinthia Ruiz Valle Visiting PhD - January 2016 to May 2016    
Sociology Anna Siuda Career Inequalities between Native and Foreign-born Academics in the UK

siudaa@tcd.ie

Dr Peter Mühlau
Political Science Miriam Sorace Quality of Representation in the European Parliament soracem@tcd.ie Prof Gail McElroy
Economics Van Thi Hai Le Development Economics -Investment promotion and policy

leva@tcd.ie

Prof Carol Newman
Economics Yannick Timmer International Macroeconomics -The Global Financial System timmery@tcd.ie Prof Paul Scanlon
Economics Gaspare Tortorici Development Economics- Corruption and Remittances tortorig@tcd.ie Prof Gaia Narciso
Economics Gayane Vardanyan Development Economics- The Age of Mass Migration and the Impacts of Migration VARDANYG@tcd.ie Prof Gaia Narciso
Economics Mengyang Zhang Development Economics - Household behaviour and policy zhangme@tcd.ie Prof Carol Newman