Skip Trinity Banner Navigation

Skip to main content »

Trinity College Dublin

Skip Main Navigation

University Council Papers

University Council Papers



The current membership is:

Ex Officio Members

The Provost - Dr Patrick J. Prendergast, Chair

The Vice-Provost - Professor Christopher Morash

The Registrar - Professor Paula Murphy

The Senior Lecturer - Professor Kevin Mitchell

The Senior Tutor - Professor Aidan Seery

The Dean of Graduate Studies - Professor Neville Cox

The Dean of Research - Professor Linda Doyle

Representatives of the Faculties

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Darryl Jones, Dean

Professor Damian Murchan

Professor Sarah Alyn Stacey

Professor David Shepherd

Professor Clare Kelly

Engineering, Mathematics and Sciences

Professor Vinny Cahill, Dean

Professor Clair Gardiner

Professor Patrick Wyse Jackson

Professor Susan Murphy

Professor Eamonn O Nuallain

Health Sciences

Professor Mary McCarron, Dean

Professor Rose-Anne Kenny

Professor Anne-Marie Brady

Professor Mary Clarke

Professor Margarita Corry

Research Staff 2018-2020 (1)

Dr Sarah Kerr

Representatives of the Senate (2)

Ms Simone Cameron-Coen (2017-2019)

Professor Aideen Long (2018-2020)

Representatives of the Students

Students' Union

Education Officer of the Students' Union Ms Aimee Connolly

One undergraduate student from each Faculty:

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Mr Rory Codd

Engineering, Mathematics and Sciences Ms Sally Anne McCarthy

Health Sciences Ms Nayeema Hussaini

Graduate Students' Union

Vice-President of the Graduate Students' Union Mr Gogoal Falia

One other postgraduate student from one of the

Faculties of which the Vice-President is not a member Mr Sean Murray

Co-opted members (2)

Vice-President for Global Relations Professor Juliette Hussey

Dean of Students Professor Kevin O'Kelly


Secretary to the Scholars Ms Sophie Donnelly

Graduate Students' Union Ms Fiana Ni Ghralaigh

In attendance ex officio

Chief Operating Officer Ms Geraldine Ruane

Secretary to the College Mr John Coman

Librarian Ms Helen Shenton

Academic Secretary Ms Patricia Callaghan
In attendance

Representative of the Chief Operating Officer - Ms Breda Walls

Ms Eileen McEvoy




Contact: Last updated: Dec 05 2018.