Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

Heads of School Committee

The Heads of School Committee, chaired by the Vice Provost / Chief Academic Officer, was established by Board on 10 November 2010. The Heads of School (HoS) Committee was established so as to ensure collegiality and academic participation in policy development. The Planning Group engages systematically with the HoS Committee on policy development and implementation in such a way that the HoS is a point of reference for the Planning Group in advance of decisions being made.


  • Vice Provost / Chief Academic Officer (Chair)
  • Heads of School
  • Academic Secretary (Secretary)

The Heads of School Committee normally meets twice a term and as necessary in order to ensure a speedy response to policy development.

Terms of reference (PDF)