Skip Trinity Banner Navigation

Skip to main content »

Trinity College Dublin

Skip Main Navigation
School of Biochemistry and Immunology logo
|TCD crest
Secondary Navigation

School Personnel

[Academic] [Post Doctoral] [Administrator/Executive Officers] [Technical] [Graduate Students]


Academic Staff

Head of School

Photo of G. Davey
Dr Gavin Davey
Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience
Email: gdavey@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1853/896 8408
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Neurodegeneration & Systems Biology

Professors

Photo of M. Caffrey
Prof Martin Caffrey
Email: martin.caffrey@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 4253
Fax: +353-1-896 4257
Research: Membrane Structural and Functional Biology
Photo of K. Mills
Prof Kingston Mills
Email: kingston.mills@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3573
Fax: +353-1-6772086
Research: Immune Regulation
Photo of C. O'Farrelly
Prof Cliona O'Farrelly
Email: cliona.ofarrelly@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3175
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Comparative Immunology
Photo of L.O'Neill
Prof Luke O'Neill
Email: laoneill@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2439
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research:Inflammation Research
Photo of K. Tipton
Prof Keith Tipton
Email: ktipton@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1802
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Neurochemistry, Enzymology and Systems Biology
Photo of C. Williams
Prof Clive Williams
Email: clive.williams@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3964
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Cancer Drug Discovery

Associate Professor

Photo of A. Bowie
Prof Andrew Bowie
Email: agbowie@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2435
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Viral Immune Evasion

Senior Lecturers

Photo of J. Carroll
Dr M.J. Carroll
Email: mcarroll@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1615
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Biochemistry of Mammalian Reproduction
Photo of C. Gardiner
Dr Clair Gardiner
Email: gardinec@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1614
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Natural Killer Cells
Photo of E. Lavelle
Dr Ed Lavelle
Email: lavellee@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2488
Fax: +353-1- 6772400
Research: Adjuvant Research
Photo of Anne Molloy
Dr Anne Molloy
Research Senior Lecturer
Email: amolloy@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1616
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Vitamins in one-carbon metabolism
Photo of D Nolan
Dr Derek Nolan
Email: denolan@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2455
Fax: +353-1-6715285
Research: Molecular Parasitology
Dr Richard Porter
Email: rkporter@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1617
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Energy Metabolism
Photo of P. Voorheis
Dr Dr H. Paul Voorheis
Email: hvoorhis@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2440
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Cell Membrane
Photo of D. Zisterer
Dr Daniela Zisterer
Email: dzistrer@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1628
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Apoptosis and development of novel anti-cancer drugs

Lecturers

Photo of E. Creagh
Dr Emma Creagh
Email: ecreagh@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2539
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Cell Signalling in Cancer and Inflammation
Photo of C. Cunningham
Dr Colm Cunningham
Research Lecturer, Wellcome Research Fellow
Email: colm.cunningham@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1- 896 8528
Fax: +353-1- 8963183
Research: Neurodegeneration and CNS Inflammation
Photo of A. Dunne
Dr Aisling Dunne
Email: aidunne@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2437
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Molecular Immunology
Photo of D. Finlay Dr David Finlay
Email: finlayd@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3564
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Control of Immune Cell Metabolism
Photo of J. Fletcher Dr Jean Fletcher
Email: jean.fletcher@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 4437
Fax: +353-1- 6772400
Research: Translational Immunology
Photo of V. Kelly
Dr Vincent Kelly
Email: kellyvp@tcd.ie 
Phone: +353-1-896 3507
Fax: +353-1-677 2086
Research: tRNA Biology
Photo of A. Khan
Dr Amir Khan
Email: amirrafk@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3868
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: X-Ray Crystallography
Photo of T. Mantle
Dr Tim Mantle
Email: tmantle@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1612
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Molecular Enzymology
Photo of M McKillen
Dr Michael McKillen
Email: mmckilln@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1613
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Isonitriles as Ligands for Haemoproteins
Photo of R. McLoughlin
Dr Rachel McLoughlin
Email: rachel.mcloughlin@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2526
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Host Pathogen Interactions
Photo of K. Hun Mok
Dr Ken Hun Mok
Email: mok1@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3190
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Protein Folding and Biomolecular NMR Spectroscopy
Photo of J. Murray
Dr James Murray
Email: James.Murray@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2390
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Survival Signalling in Disease
Photo of Nigel Stevenson
Dr Nigel Stevenson
Email: n.stevenson@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1574
Fax: +353-1-6772400
Research: Intracellular Immunology
  Mr Peter Nowlan
Lecturer in Laboratory Animal Sciences
Email: pnowlan@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 1008
  Dr Tom Smith
Lecturer (part-time)
Clinical Biochemistry
Email: thomas.smith@ucd.ie Phone: +353-1-2214629

Senior Research Fellows

  Dr Sinead Corr
SFI SIRG Fellow
Email: corrsc@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896-2449
Fax: +353-1-2400
Research: Host-Microbe Interface
  Dr Darren Fayne
Senior Research Fellow
Email: fayned@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896-3527
Fax: +353-1-2400
  Dr Anne McGettrick Dillon
Senior Research Fellow
Email: mcgettra@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 2449
Fax: +353-1-6772400

Research Fellows

  Dr Andrew Knox
Health Research Board Fellow
Email: aknox@tcd.ie
Phone: +353-1-896 3959
Fax: +353-1-6772400
 

Post Doctoral Research Fellows

  Dr Syed Tasadaque Ali Shah 01 896 4254 alishahs@tcd.ie
  Dr Tania Bezak 01 896 3507 bezakt@tcd.ie
  Dr Fernando Blanco 01 896 3527 blancof@tcd.ie
  Dr Jack Bloomfield 01 236 0755 jbloom@iol.ie
  Dr Coilin Boland 01 896 4257 bolandc@tcd.ie
  Dr Gareth Brady 01 896 3047 bradyg1@tcd.ie
  Dr Kiva Brennan 01 896 3163 kbrenna@tcd.ie
  Dr Corinna Brereton 01 896 3575 cbrereto@tcd.ie
  Dr Sandra Bright 01 896 2445 brightsandi@gmail.con
  Dr Susan Carpenter 01 896 2449 carpents@tcd.ie
  Dr Michael Carty 01 896 3047 cartymi@tcd.ie
  Dr Annie Curtis 01 896 2449 acurtis@tcd.ie
  Dr Jennifer Dowling 01 896 2449 dowlinjk@tcd.ie
  Dr Sarah Doyle 01 896 2449 doylesl@tcd.ie
  Dr Sinead Flannery 01 896 3047  
  Dr Niamh Foley 01 896 2449 nifoley@tcd.ie
  Dr Lisa Greene 01 896 1855 greeneli@tcd.ie
  Dr Sarah Higgins 01 896 2437 schiggin@tcd.ie
  Dr Rowan Higgs 01 896 3574 higgsr@tcd.ie
  Dr. Nicole Howe 01 896 4257 howen@tcd.ie
  Dr Sarah Ann Jones 01 896 3574 joness3@tcd.ie
  Dr Ciara Keane 01 896 3163 keanec7@tcd.ie
  Dr Sinead Keating 01 896 3047 sinead.keating@tcd.ie
  Dr Elaine Kenny 01 896 2449 kennye6@tcd.ie
  Dr Dianfan Li 01 896 4257 dianfan.li@tcd.ie
  Dr Lydia Lynch 01 896 2450 lynchl3@tcd.ie
  Dr Tatyana Lysakova-Devine 01 896 3047  
  Dr Claire McCoy 01 896 2449 cmccoy@tcd.ie
  Dr Andrew McDonald 01 896 1853 amcdonld@tcd.ie
  Dr Gavin McManus 01 896 2141 mcmanug@tcd.ie
  Dr Edel McNeela 01 896 3575 mcneele@tcd.ie
  Dr Karen Misstear 01 896 3575 kmisstea@tcd.ie
  Dr Seema Nathwani 01 896 1855 nathwans@tcd.ie
  Dr Nóirín Nic a' Bháird 01 896 4749 nicabhan@tcd.ie
  Dr Pauline Obiang 01 896 1853 obiangp@tcd.ie
  Dr Jeff O'Sullivan 01 896 1853 josulli@tcd.ie
  Dr Eva Palsson-McDermott 01 896 2449 palssone@tcd.ie
  Dr Trevor Price 01 896 2445 pricet@tcd.ie
  Dr Julianne Stack 01 896 3047 stackju@tcd.ie
  Dr Caroline Sutton 01 896 3437 suttonc@tcd.ie
  Dr Gillian Tannahill 01 896 2449 tannahig@tcd.ie
  Dr Leonie Unterholzner 01 896 3047 unterhol@tcd.ie
  Dr Sreeja Varghese 01 896 3507 svarghe@tcd.ie
  Dr Kevin Walsh 01 896 3574 kwalsh1@tcd.ie
     
 

Emeritus Staff

   
  Dr Clayton Love 01 896 1620 clove@tcd.ie
  Prof Jim Mason 01 896 1620 jmason@tcd.ie
  Dr C.J. Bailey 01 896 2975 cbailey@tcd.ie
       
 

Visiting Staff

   
  Prof. Patrick Schloss
(Visiting Professor)
  patrick.schloss@zi-mannheim.de
       
 

Teaching Associates

   
  Dr Jack Bloomfield 01 2360755 jbloom@iol.ie
  Dr Glynis Robinson
Practical Course Development
01 896 1620 robinsog@tcd.ie
     
       
       

School Administrator

   
  Mr Conor Spillane
Room 5.5
01 896 1604 conor.spillane@tcd.ie
 

Executive Officers

   
  Ms Gaby McCabe
Room 3.07
01 896 4195 gamccabe@tcd.ie
  Ms Mary Pat O'Sullivan
Room 3.07
01 896 1608 mpsullvn@tcd.ie
  Ms Miriam Wilson
01 896 1851 wilsonm@tcd.ie

Technical Staff

   
  Mr Liam McCarthy
Chief Technical Officer I
01 896 1180 limccart@tcd.ie
       
 

Teaching

   
  Dr Audrey Carroll
Chief Technical Officer II
01 896 1607 aucarrol@tcd.ie
  Ms Bernie Butler
Senior Technical Officer (Job Share)
01 896 1620 bbutler@tcd.ie
  Ms Roisin Cleere
Senior Technical Officer (Job Share)
01 896 1607 rcleere@tcd.ie
  Ms Martha Motherway Gildea
Senior Technical Officer
01 896 1607 motherm@tcd.ie
       
 

Technical Services

   
  Mr Noel Breslin
Chief Technical Officer (Specialist)
01 896 1619 nbreslin@tcd.ie
  Mr Liam Cross
Chief Technical Officer
01 896 1619 crossl@tcd.ie
       
 

Research

   
  Ms Tracey Claxton
Senior Research Technician
01 896 1574 claxtont@tcd.ie
  Mr Barry Moran
Research Officer/
Flow Cytometry Facility Manager
01 896 2761 barry.moran@tcd.ie
       
  Research Laboratory Managers    
  Dr Vivienne Buckley 01 896 3865 bucklev@tcd.ie
  Ms Regina Dempsey
01 896 1574 dempser@tcd.ie
  Cait Donoghue
Part-time Accounts Manager
(Prof L. O'Neill)
01 896 3170 cdonoghu@tcd.ie
  Dr Laura Madrigal-Estebas
Part-Time Accounts Manager
(Prof A. Bowie)
01 896 3324 madrigal@tcd.ie
  Catherine McPartlin
Part-time Accounts Manager
(Prof K. Mills)
01 896 3190 mcpartlc@tcd.ie
       
 

Research Assistants

   
  Kathy Banahan 01 896 3170 banahank@tcd.ie
  Majella Browne 01 896 2449 brownem4@tcd.ie
  Catherine Keogh 01 896 2450 keoghc4@tcd.ie
  Dr Belinda Maher 01 896 3564 maherbe@tcd.ie
  Emma McGrath 01 896 2450 mcgrate3@tcd.ie
  Emer Murphy 01 896 2449 murphe12@tcd.ie
  Mieszko Wilk 01 896 2736 wilkm@tcd.ie
       
 

Stores

   
  Mr Kyran Travers
Technical Storeperson
01 896 1509 ktravers@tcd.ie
  Mr David Sullivan 01 896 1509 sullivdj@tcd.ie
       
 

Attendants

   
  Mr Brian Whelan 01 896 1607 whelanb@tcd.ie
  Ms Olga Knutova  01 896 1607  
  Ms Trudy Smyth 01 896 1607 smythtr@tcd.ie
     

Graduate Students

   
  Mustafa Alam 01 896 2449 alammm@tcd.ie
 
Marcin Baran
01 896 3047 baranm@tcd.ie
  Sharee Basdeo 01 896 basdeos@tcd.ie
  Christine Becker 01 896 2449  
  Nick Bernard 01 896 2449 bernarn@tcd.ie
  Nollaig Bourke 01 896 2450 bourkenm@tcd.ie
  Laura Brady 01 896 1853 labrady@tcd.ie
  Laura Caboni 01 896 3527 cabonil@tcd.ie
  Elizabeth Carroll 01 896 3575 carrolel@tcd.ie
  Andy Cheung 01 896 3959  
  Michelle Coleman 01 896 3574 colemami@tcd.ie
  Rebecca Coll 01 896 2449 collre@tcd.ie
  Aideen Collins 01 896 2450 collina5@tcd.ie
  Dympna Connolly 01 896 2449 dyconnol@tcd.ie
  Anna Corcoran 01 896 3574 corcora4@tcd.ie
  Clare Cunningham 01 896 2437 cunnincc@tcd.ie
  Christopher Davitt 01 896 davittch@tcd.ie
  Alan Dempsey 01 896 3047 aldempse@tcd.ie
  Rachael Doherty 01 896 2450 dohertra@tcd.ie
  Lara Dungan 01 896 3574 dunganl@tcd.ie
  Sinead Dunphy 01 896 3163 dunphys1@tcd.ie
  Toufic El Arnaout 01 896 4254 elarnaot@tcd.ie
  Luisa Erby 01 896 2445 erbym@tcd.ie
  Ronan Fahey 01 896 2450 rfahey@tcd.ie
  Claire Fergus 01 896 3507 cfergus@tcd.ie
  Robert Field 01 896 8564 fieldr@tcd.ie
  Conor Finlay 01 896 3574 cmfinlay@tcd.ie
  Christopher Flood 01 896 3527 floodct@tcd.ie
  Wenhao Fu 01 896 1853 fuwe@tcd.ie
  Claudia Gurtler 01 896 3047 guertlec@tcd.ie
  Nial Harte 01 896 harten2@tcd.ie
  Edel Hennessy 01 896 8564 hennesed@tcd.ie
  Claire Horan 01 896 2113 horanc1@tcd.ie
  Aoife Kelly 01 896 2450 kellya33@tcd.ie
  Beth Kelly 01 896 2449 kellyb3@tcd.ie
  Patrick Kelly 01 896 3574 kellyp3@tcd.ie
  Eimear Lambe 01 896 3575 lambeem@tcd.ie
  Nathan Lawless 01 896 2450 nlawles@tcd.ie
  Jennifer Lennon 01 896 1855 lennonje@tcd.ie
  Jennifer McFarland 01 896 3959 mcfarlj@tcd.ie
  Ryan McGonnigle 01 896 3959  
 
Emma McGrath
01 896 2450 megrate3@tcd.ie
  Anna Malara 01 896 3574 malaraam@tcd.ie
  Lars Manzke 01 896 3564 manzkel@tcd.ie
  Michael Millerick 01 896 3959 millermi@tcd.ie
  Alicja Misiak 01 896 3574 misiaka@tcd.ie
  Andres Mori 01 896 3575 moria@tcd.ie
  Alison Murphy 01 896 2526 murphyag@tcd.ie
 
Fernando Narciandi Martin
01 896 2450 narcianf@tcd.ie
  Daniel Nevin 01 896 3527 nevindk@tcd.ie
  Cait Ni Chorcora 01 896 3163 nichorc@tcd.ie
  Emmanuel Nji 01 896 4254 njie@tcd.ie
  Robert O'Byrne 01 896 2141 roobyrne@tcd.ie
  Laura O’Farrell 01 896 3959  
  Katarzyna Oficjalska 01 896 2449 oficjalk@tcd.ie
  Kate O'Keeffe 01 896 2526 okeeffcm@tcd.ie
  Ewa Oleszycka 01 896 3575 oleszyce@tcd.ie
  Mary-Teresa O'Neill 01 896 2455 oneilm12@tcd.ie
  Louise Quinn 01 896 3163 quinnl3@tcd.ie
  Sue Quinn 01 896 2449 squinn5@tcd.ie
  Darren Ruane 01 896 ruanedt@tcd.ie
  Anna Stefanska 01 896 2437 stefansa@tcd.ie
  Bojan Stojkovic 01 896 stojkovb@tcd.ie
  Louise Sullivan 01 896 2539 sullivlo@tcd.ie
  Jingquan Tan 01 896 4254 tanj@tcd.ie
 
Graham Tynan
01 896 3575 tynanga@tcd.ie
  Sarah Whelan 01 896 2450 whelans2@tcd.ie
 
Cormac Whelahan
01 896 2450 whelehac@tcd.ie
  Paulina Wochal 01 896 2449 pwochal@tcd.ie
  Yongjing Xie 01 896 2539 xiey@tcd.ie
     
Contact: bbutler@tcd.ie.
Last updated: Mar 26 2014.