Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

Directors of Research Forum

You are here About > Governance > Directors of Research Forum

The Directors of Research Forum is our internal governance forum chaired by the Director. It comprises the Directors of Research from each of our partner schools and the Library together with the convenors of each of the five research themes. It meets monthly during teaching term and represents an important strategic sounding board and point of contact with our academic and Library partners.

The Forum is guided by clear and wide-ranging terms of reference designed to strengthen cooperation and communication between the Institute and its partners and ensure that the relationship is mutually beneficial and that partners, as the Trinity Long Room Hub’s research community, have a sense of ownership of its programmes and activities and a vested interest in its development.

Directors of Research Forum 2016-17
Prof Jane Ohlmeyer (Chair), Trinity Long Room Hub Director
Professor Juergen Barkhoff, Identities in Transformation research theme convener
Prof Ruth Barton, School of Creative Arts
Dr Mark Bell, School of Law
Professor Anna Chahoud, Manuscript, Book and Print Cultures research theme convener
Dr Jennifer Edmond, Director of Strategic Projects Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr Jacob Erickson, School of Religion
Dr Roja Fazaeli, School of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies
Dr Mark Hennessy, Making Ireland research theme convener
Dr Nicholas Johnson, Creative Arts Practice research theme convener
Dr Lorraine Leeson, School of Linguistic, Speech and Communication Sciences
Dr Jane Maxwell, Head of Research Collections, Trinity Library
Dr Stephen Minton, School of Education
Prof Micheál Ó Siochrú, School of Histories and Humanities
Dr Kenneth Pearce, Department of Philosophy
Dr Samuel Slote, School of English
Dr Caitriona Curtis, Institute Manager

Support Trinity Long Room Hub

Click Here