Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Teachers > Linked Schools

Partner Schools

TAP works with schools, colleges, pupils, parents and communities to make sure that everyone who could benefit from a college education has the opportunity to go to college.

Today, more than ever, a college education is necessary for a good quality of life and career opportunities. However, many groups and communities are still under-represented in higher education.

Through SCOL (School and Community Outreach Links), TAP works with 19 primary and 19 second-level schools in Dublin to:

  • get students involved in learning
  • increase students’ interest in going to university
  • improve students’ junior and leaving certificate exam results
  • help create a college-going culture within the school
  • encourage parents and guardians to support academic achievement among their children.  
TAP School Students aim for Oxford

To achieve these goals, School and Community Outreach Links offers a variety of outreach activities to selected partner schools. Activities take place both at school and on the Trinity campus, assisted by Trinity academic staff and our TAP ambassadors.

Partner Primary Schools

Assumption Senior National School, Walkinstown, Dublin 12 Scoil Cholmchille Senior National School, Ballybrack, County Dublin
City Quay National School, City Quay, Dublin 2 Scoil Eoin National School, Kilbarrack, Dublin 5
Drimnagh Castle Senior National School, Drimnagh, Dublin 12 Scoil Mhuire Senior National School, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15
Loreto Senior National School, Crumlin, Dublin 12 St Anne’s Senior National School, Fettercairn, Tallaght, Dublin 24
Marist Senior National School, Crumlin, Dublin 12 St Brigid’s Convent School, Haddington Rd, Dublin 4
O’Connell CBS Primary, North Richmond St, Dublin 1 St Enda’s National School, Whitefriar St, Dublin 2
Our Lady of Good Counsel Boys National School, Drimnagh, Dublin 12 St James CBS Primary School, James’s St, Dublin 8
Our Lady of Good Counsel Girls National School, Drimnagh, Dublin 12 St Laurence O’Toole CBS, Seville Place, Dublin 1
Our Lady of Lourdes Senior National School, Inchicore, Dublin 8 St Laurence O’Toole GNS, Seville Place, Dublin 1
Scoil Caitríona CBS, Baggot St, Dublin 4  

Partner Post-Primary Schools

Ardscoil La Salle, Raheny, Dublin 5 Mercy Secondary School, Goldenbridge, Dublin 8
Assumption Secondary School, Walkinstown, Dublin 12 Moyle Park College, Clondalkin, Dublin 22
Balbriggan Community School, Balbriggan, County Dublin Old Bawn Community School, Tallaght, Dublin 24
Ballinteer Community School, Ballinteer, Dublin 16 Our Lady of Mercy Secondary School, Mourne Road, Drimnagh, Dublin 12
Blakestown Community School, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15 Pobalscoil Iosolde, Palmerstown, Dublin 20
Coláiste Brid, Clondalkin, Dublin 22 St Joseph's Secondary School, Rush, County Dublin 
Firhouse Community College, Dublin 24 St Mark’s Community School, Tallaght, Dublin 24
James’s St CBS, James’s St, Dublin 8 Tallaght Community School, Balrothery, Dublin 24
Loreto College, Crumlin, Dublin 12 Westland Row CBS, Westland Row, Dublin 2
Marian College, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4  

Need more information?