Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here News

14 New Scholars in the School Announced During Annual Trinity Monday Event

Apr 11, 2011

Scholars are students who have demonstrated exceptional knowledge and understanding of their subjects and are elected annually in various subjects as the result of an examination held in the week before the start of Hilary term, the second term in the academic year.

Congratulations to the following Scholars who were elected to Foundation Scholarship in 2011:

Economic and Social Studies

Lorcan George Clarke
Clare Dunne
Gavin Gilhawley
Tom Kelly
Emmet Kiberd
Tony O'Connor
Andrew Winterbotham

History and Political Science

Neil Warner

Law and Political Science

Nicola Griffin

Philosophy, Political Science, Economics & Sociology

Ryan Kenny
Cara Maria Sanquest

Sociology & Social Policy

Gillian Smith

Two Subject Moderatorship

Economics & Psychology

Debbie Blair

Philosophy & Psychology

Orla McCallion

« Back to Archive