Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Physiotherapy > Practice Education > Practice Education Team

Practice Education Team TCD (updated August 2019)

Name Title Telephone no. Email Clinical areas or sites supported   Tutor location
Lucy Alpine
0.8 WTE
Practice Education Co-ordinator (01) 896 3173 lucy.alpine@tcd.ie

Defence Forces
Curragh Bons Secours Hospital
Glasnevin, Coombe Hospital
Bloomfield Rathfarnham
SMH Ballymun
EI Bray
Stewarts

TCD
Dr Emer Barrett
0.5 WTE
Assistant Professor (01) 896 2120 barrete@tcd.ie

Carmona Services, SJOG, Dun Laoghaire Royal Hospital Donnybrook

PC Dublin South City ·

  • Meath Community Campus
  • Pearse St.
  • Thomas Court
  • Mount Carmel
  • Belleville
  • SCR
  • Rathfarnham
  • Terenure
TCD
Noreen O’Shea
0.5 WTE TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 410 3399 noshea@stjames.ie Acute respiratory
Respiratory/ Cardiac Rehab
Burns & Plastics
St. James’s Hospital

 

Alice Waugh
1 WTE TCD

Practice Tutor  (01) 410 3399 awaugh@stjames.ie Orthopaedics
Amputees/ acute rehab
Neurology
COE (in-patient & day patient)
General Medical
St. James’s Hospital
Mark McGowan
0.5 TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 416 4555 mmcgowan@stjames.ie Msk OPD St. James’s Hospital
Fiona Bradish
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2764 fiona.bradish@tuh.ie Ortho
Msk OPD
Tallaght University Hospital
Anne-Maria Scanlon
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2000
Bleep 7089
ascanlon@tcd.ie Resp, OPC, Stroke, Neuro, Paeds Tallaght University Hospital
Marian McGuinness
0.75 TCD
Practice Tutor (049) 437 6208 marian.mcguinness@hse.ie OPD, Resp, paeds, medical mobility
+ msk OPD and Neuro/ortho rehab in Cavan and Monaghan
Cavan/Monaghan Physiotherapy Services
Sarah O'Mahony
0.25 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 235 5332 sarah.o'mahony@nrh.ie BI/SCI/neuro sports/peads/Amp/Neuro OPD National Rehabilitation Hospital
James Duffy
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator

(01) 409 6100
(01) 409 6375
Bleep 707

James.Duffy@olchc.ie  

 

All OLCHC
CRC Clontarf
CRC Clondalkin
Enable Ireland Sandymount
Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin
Collette Finnegan
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator

(057) 9358721

rehab.edenderry@hse.ie Ortho/resp Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
Claire McPeake
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (044) 9394654 Claire.McPeake@hse.ie

OPD Mullingar & Longford
Primary Care Athlone
Resp/neuro Mullingar

Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Aoife Brennan
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 211 5245 aoife.brennan@hse.ie CR/WM,
MOU/COE/OPD
St. Columcille’s Hospital, Loughlinstown