Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search



You are here Physiotherapy > Practice Education > Practice Education Team

Practice Education Team TCD (updated May 2022)

Name Title Telephone no. Email Clinical areas or sites supported   Tutor location
Lucy Alpine
1.0 WTE
Practice Education Co-ordinator (01) 896 3173 lucy.alpine@tcd.ie

 

 
Cillin Condon
Clinical Teacher (01) 896 2123 condonc@tcd.ie

Defence Forces, Curragh
Bons Secours Hospital, Glasnevin
Coombe Hospital
SMH Ballymun
Primary Care

PC Dublin South West, Dublin South City and Dublin West
Dr Emer Barrett
0.5 WTE
Assistant Professor (01) 896 2120 barrete@tcd.ie

Royal Hospital Donnybrook (RDH)
PC Dublin South City ·

  • Meath Community Campus
  • Pearse St.
  • Thomas Court
  • Mount Carmel
  • Belleville, SCR
  • Rathfarnham
  • Terenure

PC Dublin South West

  • Acorn Unit, Ballyfermot
  • Cherry Orchard Hospital
  • Inchicore
  • Rossecourt Resource, Lucan

PC Dublin West

  • Armagh Road, Kimmage
  • Millbrook Lawns, Tallaght
  • Old County Road, Crumlin
  • Mary Mercer Centre, Tallaght
  • Russell Building Tallaght
  • Brookfield, Tallaght
  • Tymon Tallaght
Laura Madden
1 WTE TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 410 3399 LaMadden@stjames.ie Orthopaedics
Amputees/ acute rehab
Neurology
COE (in-patient & day patient)
General Medical
St. James’s Hospital

Shane O'Farrelly
1.0 WTE TCD

Practice Tutor  (01) 410 3399 sofarrelly@stjames.ie Msk OPD
Acute respiratory
Respiratory/ Cardiac Rehab
Burns & Plastics
St. James’s Hospital
Emma Poff
0.8 WTE TCD
Practice Tutor  (01) 416 4555 Emma.Poff@tuh.ie Ortho
Msk OPD
Tallaght University Hospital
Anne-Maria Scanlon
0.8 TCD
Practice Tutor (01) 414 2000
Bleep 7089
ascanlon@tcd.ie Resp, DH, Stroke Unit, Neuro
Paeds
Tallaght University Hospital
Barry Smith
0.75 TCD
Practice Tutor (049) 437 6208 marian.mcguinness@hse.ie OPD, Resp, paeds, medical mobility
+ msk OPD and Neuro/ortho rehab in Cavan and Monaghan
Cavan/Monaghan Physiotherapy Services
Irene Galligan
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 235 5332

Irene.Galligan@NRH.IE

BI/SCI/neuro sports/peads/Amp/Neuro OPD National Rehabilitation Hospital
James Duffy
0.5 TCD/ 0.5 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator

(01) 409 6100
(01) 409 6375 Bleep 707

James.Duffy@olchc.ie  

 

All OLCHC
CRC Clontarf
CRC Clondalkin
Enable Ireland Sandymount
Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital Crumlin
Collette Finnegan
0.25 TCD/ 0.25 UCD
Regional Placement Facilitator

(057) 9358721

rehab.edenderry@hse.ie Ortho/resp Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
Claire McPeake
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (044) 9394654 Claire.McPeake@hse.ie

OPD Mullingar & Longford
Primary Care Athlone
Resp/neuro Mullingar

Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Dan Thompson
0.25 TCD/0.25 UCD
Practice Tutor (01) 211 5245 aoife.brennan@hse.ie CR/WM,
MOU/COE/OPD
St. Columcille’s Hospital, Loughlinstown
Nomsa Gusha 0.5 TCD Practice Tutor TBC TBC Resp/Neuro/Gen. Rehab RHD/Peamount Healthcare/Other