Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here The Centre for Health Policy and Management > Research > Current Projects > Foundations > Contact


Research team

Dr Sara Burke
Principal Investigator
Research Assistant Professor

Dr Sarah Parker
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Luisne Mac Conghail

Dr Rikke Siersbaek
Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Lead knowledge user and co-applicant

Laura Magahy, Executive Director of Sláintecare Programme Implementation Office and Deputy Secretary General in the Department of Health (up to September 2021)

Current Chair of Project Steering Group:

Dr Philip Crowley (HSE)

Academic research co-applicants

Professor Steve Thomas (CHPM, Trinity)
Assistant Professor Sarah Barry (CHPM, Trinity)

Health system co-applicants

Mr Liam Woods (HSE)
Mr Dean Sullivan (HSE)
Dr Colm Henry (HSE)
Dr Colm O’Reardon (Deputy Secretary General in the Department of Health up to 2021, since then Deputy Secretary General in the Department of Finance)

International co-applicant

Dr Josep Figueras (European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies, Brussels)


Ms Grainne Clark (Centre for Effective Services)
Dr Paul Kavanagh (HSE)
Dr Philippa Ryan Withero (HSE)
Dr PJ Harnett (HSE)
Dr Teresa Maguire (formerly Department of Health, now HRB)