Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Clinical Medicine

News within Clinical Medicine

The JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2019-20

This prize founded in 2003 in memory of Professor John Prichard, Associate Professor of Medicine 1978 - 1996, by the Department of Clinical Medicine. It is awarded annually to the best Clinical Tutor from St James Hospital, as voted by the final year medical students.

The recipient for the academic year 2019 - 2020 as voted by the final medical year class of that year was Dr Richard Szirt.

Richard who is now back in Australia joined the presentation by video link. His colleague Dr Rajesh Kumar from the department of Cardiology accepted the award on his behalf. The JS Prichard Medal and Honorarium were presented by Professor Joe Keane (Head of Department of Clinical Medicine, St James's Hospital Campus). Richard very kindly donated the honorarium to a worthy cause as deemed by the head of department of clinical medicine. The award is sponsored by Servier Laboratories under the direction of Mr Anthony Burrows.


Photograph: Left - Dr Rajesh Kumar and Right – Professor Joe Keane