Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Clinical Medicine

News within Clinical Medicine

The JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2016-17

This prize founded in 2003 in memory of Professor John Prichard, Associate Professor of Medicine 1978 - 1996, by the Department of Clinical Medicine. It is awarded annually to the best Clinical Tutor from St James Hospital, as voted by the final year medical students.

The recipient for the academic year 2016 - 2017 as voted by the final medical year class of that year was Dr Damien Ferguson.

Damien was presented with the JS Prichard Medal by Professor Joe Keane (Clinical Medicine) and an honorarium by Mr Paul Casey (Hospital Representative, Servier Laboratories). The award is sponsored by Servier Laboratories under the direction of Mr Anthony Burrows.


Photograph: Left - Professor Joe Keane, Paul Casey, Dr Damien Ferguson, Right – Mr Anthony Burrows