Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Clinical Medicine

News within Clinical Medicine

The JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2014-15

This prize was founded in 2003 in memory of Professor John Prichard, Associate Professor of Medicine 1978 – 1996, by the Department of Clinical Medicine. It is awarded annually to the best Clinical Tutor from St James’ Hospital, as voted by the final year medical students. The winner is awarded a medal and an honorarium. This award is sponsored by Servier Laboratories.

This year's recipient as voted by the final medical year class of 2014-2015 is Dr Anne Marie Liddy

She was presented with the award after Grand Rounds on Friday 11th December 2015 at the Robert Smyth Lecture Theatre by

Professor Dermot O'Toole, Interim Head of Clinical Medicine at St James’s and Mr Paul Casey, Hospital Representatives, Servier Laboratories (Ireland) Ltd.


Photograph: Left - Mr Anthony Burrows, Dr Anne Marie Liddy, Professor Dermot O'Toole, Right – Mr Paul Casey