Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Clinical Medicine

News within Clinical Medicine

The JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2011-12

This prize was founded in 2003 in memory of Professor John Prichard, Associate Professor of Medicine 1978 – 1996, by the Department of Clinical Medicine. It is awarded annually to the best Clinical Tutor from St James’ Hospital, as voted by the final year medical students. The winner is awarded a medal and an honorarium. This award is sponsored by Servier Laboratories.

This year's recipient as voted by the final medical year class of 2011-2012 is Dr Peter Branagan

He was presented with the award after Grand Rounds on Friday 30th November 2012 at the William Stokes Postgraduate Centre by

Professor Joseph Keane, Acting Head of Clinical Medicine at St James’s and Ms Alison Fallon, Regional Manager, Servier Laboratories (Ireland) Ltd.


Photograph: Left - Prof Joseph Keane, Centre – Dr Peter Branagan, Right – Ms Alison Fallon