Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Clinical Medicine > News

News within Clinical Medicine





Dr Anne Marie Liddy - awarded the JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2014-2015

Dr Ciaran Bannan and Professor Colm Bergin evaluating a new vaccine for Hepatitis C infection - November 2015

Dr Anthony W Ryan's book on Celiac Disease : Methods and Protocols published - October 2015

Dr Steven Gray's book on Epigenetic Cancer Therapy published - August 2015

Clinical Medicine Researchers lead NanoMedicine Project which Wins Major European Award - July 2015

Dr Laura Gleeson awarded HRB Research Training Fellowship for Healthcare Professionals - June 2015

Professor Joseph Keane awarded funding for 5 years to support a PhD programme for clinician-scientists in Tuberculosis research - June 2015

Professor Orla Hardiman honoured with Royal Irish Academy Membership - June 2015

Professor Andrew Fagan part of study which shows that New MRI Technique Could Expand Treatment Options for Stroke Victims - May 2015

Dr Michael Freeley appointed Senior Research Fellow - January 2015


Professor Donald Weir (Head of Department 1982-2001) is honoured as a benefactor through the centuries

Dr Omar El-Sherif - awarded the JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2013-2014

Professor Joe Keane and his research team's latest discovery opens up new routes to treat and prevent Tuberculosis

Dr Anne-Marie Baird - wins Young Investigator Award

Professor Orla Hardiman gives Inaugural Lecture, Sep 2014

Dr Frederick Sheedy - awarded Starting Investigators Research Grant by SFI

Dr Maria O'Sullivan - awarded the Sir David Cuthbertson Medal

Dr Martin Barr - winning image to light up Times Square New York, April 2014


Dr Ciara Mahon - awarded the JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2012-13

Researchers awarded Health Research Board Funding

Professor Yuri Volkov gives Inaugural Lecture

Professor Alan Irvine awarded The Jerry Dolovich Memorial Lectureship

Researchers receive President of Ireland Young Researcher Award


Dr Peter Branagan - awarded the JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2011-12

Researchers - awarded HRB Clinician Scientist Award

Elan Funds a Clinician Scientist Research Fellowship in Neuroimaging

Ewa Wilcz-Villega awarded Visiting Scholarship


Dr Gareth Horgan - awarded the JS Prichard Memorial Prize 2010-11