Incorporating any amendments approved at subsequent Board meetings.



Minutes of Board Meeting Monday 28 April 2025 Trinity Monday

Present: Chairperson (Mr P Farrell), Provost (Dr L Doyle), Vice-Provost/Chief Academic

Officer, (Professor O Sheils), Mr H Bana, Ms D Caden, Professor M Cunningham, Ms T Doyle, Ms I Goggin, Dr N Hardiman, Mr J Jeromela, Professor D Jones, Professor A Kahane, Dr M Kelly (Deputy Chairperson), Professor C Leahy, Ms J Maguire, Professor A Nolan, Professor C O'Farrelly.

Apologies Professor I Arnedillo-Sánchez, Professor A Dignam, Ms R Matthews McKay, Ms O

Muldoon, Dr D Thornhill, Professor J Walsh, Mr A White, Dr J Wyse, Chief Innovation

and Enterprise Officer (Dr M Olmstead).

In attendance

(ex officio): Chief Operating Officer (Mr N Gorman), Bursar/Chief Strategic Developments Officer

(Professor E Denny), Secretary to the College/Director of Governance (Ms V Butler),

Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer (Ms L Ryan).

In attendance: Senior Lecturer/Dean of Undergraduate Studies (Professor V Wade), Mace Bearer (Mr

P Chmiel), Deputy Secretary to the College (Ms AM O'Mullane).

BD/24-25/206 Statutory Declaration

Those members present made the required statutory declaration.

BD/24-25/207 Statements of Interest

The Secretary to the College/Director of Governance advised that no potential statements of interest had been received.

BD/24-25/208 Election to Fellowship and Honorary Fellowship

(i) The Board elected the following to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (a):

Professor Cristin Ryan

Professor Nathan Hill

Professor Andrew Loxley

Professor Mary Hughes

Professor David Lewis

Professor Ronan Lyons

Professor Ioannis Polyzois

Professor Frédérique Vallières

Professor Gavin Davey

Professor Catherine McCabe

Professor Tom Walker

Professor Ashish Kumar Jha

Professor John Dinsmore

Professor Jude Lal Fernando

Professor Alessio Benavoli

Professor Wladislaw Rivkin

Professor Goetz Botterweck

Professor Eva Jimenez-Mateos

Professor Susan P. Murphy

Professor Julie Regan

Professor Davide Romelli

Professor Nollaig Bourke

Professor John Bosco Conama

Professor Elaine Uí Dhonnchadha

Professor Gemma Donnelly-Cox

Professor Breiffni Fitzgerald

Professor Geraldine Foley

Professor Patrick Houlihan

Professor Andrea Mulligan

Professor Gavin Murphy

Professor Erika Piazzoli

Professor Evangelia Rigaki

Professor John Damian Murray

Professor Mélanie Bouroche

Professor Aibhín Bray

Professor Michael Stock

Professor Daniel Malan

Professor Simone McCaughren

(ii) The Board elected the following Professors to Fellowship of the College under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 7, Subsection 4 (b):

Professor Blánaid Daly

Professor Holger Claussen

Professor Padhraig Fleming

Professor John Kelleher

Professor Susanne Maria Benseler

Professor Gerard Hanna

Professor Karen Helen Wiltshire

Professor Taha Yasseri

The seniority of the new Fellows to be in the order shown.

(iii) The Board elected the following to Honorary Fellowship under the terms of the Chapter on the Fellows, Section 11, Subsection 1:

Professor Ed Hawkins

Dr Kerry Houston

BD/24-25/209 Election to Scholarship

The Board elected the following:

Lynne Sherlock

Biological and Biomedical Sciences (6)

Eli Somers

Philip Mc Gealv

Philip Mc Gealy Nadja Deininger

Jacob Whiteman Salmeron

Perin Winders

Chemical Sciences (3) Fintan Byrne*

Alicja Cichocka* Isabelle Clarke*

Children's and General Nursing (2) Sophie Baker*

Nicole O Donovan*

Clinical Speech and Language Studies (1) Rebecca Kehoe Fitzpatrick*

Computer Science (5) Colin Simon-Fellowes*

Hong Shen*

Alexander Robertson*

Arnav Sanghi*

William Sunderland*

Dental Science (1) Marwan Elmahgoub*

Economic and Social Studies (1) Malachy McKenna

Engineering (5) Paula Brudrich

Pratyush Shukla Benjamin Keogh Cathal O Sullivan Guru Chappalle

English Studies (2) Anna Domownik

Isabel Norman

European Studies (1) Orla Peppard

Geography and Geoscience (1) Ava Hagan

Global Business (2) Sean Tracey

Roisin Tully

Human Nutrition and Dietetics (1) Amy Shiel

Law (5) Tara Kilgallen

Iemma Matilde Danielle Power Robyn Kell

Holly McGuinness

Law and German (1) Meadhbh Nolan

Medicine (6) Daniel Cunningham*

Jan Kycia* Jordan Torbay* Sanya Dalal* Ei Htoo*

Sona Burianova*

Midwifery (1) Estella Marlowe*

Music Education (1) Scarlett Wilmot

Nursing (4) Lynne Dunne*

Kaci O Neill*
Ciara Duffy*
Kyna Rock Kelly*

Pharmacy (2) Anna Morris

Sarah Byrne

Philosophy (2) Anand Shukla-Parekh

Margherita Gagliardi

Philosophy, Political Science, Economics

and Sociology (3)

Aaron Clarke Tighe Rameen Fatima James Ryan

Physical Sciences (1) Isobel McSweeney*

Psychology (2) Colin Harper

Martha Cox

Theoretical Physics (1) Artem Tarasenko

Trinity Joint Honours (12) Mykyta Artemenko

Tirzah Hutchinson-

Edgar

Bhadra Panicker Nóra Collins

Abhainn OBaoill-Coyle

Bohuslav Vrba Ben Kieran-Glennon Emily O Sullivan Gavin Jennings

Tomasz Balcerkiewicz

Jack Mulvihill John Lonergan

BD/24-25/210 Prizes Awarded at Foundation Scholarship

The following prizes were awarded:

Excellence in Scholarship – St

Isobel McSweeney

^{*}Foundation Scholar

Patrick's Benevolent Society of **Toronto Prize** Classics – Marshall Porter Memorial Sophia Sy-Quia Prize, Division II (AHA) Medicine – Dr Henry Hutchinson Sean Onovo Stewart Medical Scholarship Modern Languages – Cotter Prize in Amy Kennedy Modern Languages Philosophy – John Henry Bernard Anand Shukla-Parekh Prize Political Science – Ronald J. Hill Prize Abhainn OBaoill-Coyle in Political Science Science – Kingsmill Jones Memorial Dylan Wenger Prize Signed

Date