Reduced Library services

A stock take will take place in the Library from Monday 23 July to Monday 6 August 2018 necessitating targeted reductions in Library services. The key reductions include:

  1. The Early Printed Books and Manuscripts & Archives Research Library reading rooms will be closed to readers for the full two week period.
  2. All libraries will be closed on Saturday 28 July, Saturday 4 August and on Monday 6 August. The 24 hour spaces (Kinsella Hall and the 1937 Postgraduate Reading Room) will remain open.
  3. Requests from storage will be partially reduced – please contact Library staff for further details.

Normal Library services will resume on Tuesday 7 August 2018.

Trinity Summer Series 2018

The Summer Series at Trinity College Dublin, a series of six concerts hosted in Trinity’s College Park, will take place from Monday 23rd July to Sunday 29th July (with a break on Thursday 26th July). Preparations for each performance will involve sound checks and equipment tests which are likely to cause noise disruption each afternoon, particularly in the Ussher Library, which is located beside the concert area. Quieter study spaces are available in the Lecky, Berkeley and Hamilton libraries.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause readers.

 

Library Opening Hours – May Bank Holiday Weekend 2018

The Library will be open as follows over the May Bank Holiday Weekend 2018:

Kinsella Hall and the 1937 Postgraduate Reading Room will remain open throughout the weekend (including Monday 7 May).

Berkeley/Lecky/Ussher (BLU) + Hamilton Libraries

– Saturday 5 May: 09:30 – 19:00
– Sunday 6 May: 11:00 – 19:00
– Monday 7 May: 11:00 – 19:00
– Tuesday 8 May: 09:00 – 22:00

John Stearne Medical Library

– Saturday 5 May: 09:30 – 13:00
– Sunday 6 May: Closed
– Monday 7 May: Closed
– Tuesday 8 May: 09:00 – 22:00

Manuscripts & Archives Research Library

– Saturday 5 May: 10:00 – 12:45
– Sunday 6 May: Closed
– Monday 7 May: Closed
– Tuesday 8 May: 10:00 – 16:00

Early Printed Books & Special Collections

– Saturday 5 May: 10:00 – 12:45
– Sunday 6 May: Closed
– Monday 7 May: Closed
– Tuesday 8 Mar: 10:00 – 19:45

Last admission to each Library is 15 minutes before the Library closes.