Skip to main content

Trinity College Dublin, The University of Dublin

Trinity Menu Trinity Search

You are here Provost’s Professional Staff Award

Award Categories and Winners 2016

In this the first year of the Provost’s Professional Staff Awards there were three categories.

Enhancing the Trinity Experience Award

This award may be presented to an individual or a team who demonstrate exceptional service and commitment to the University and/or our visitors.

  • Kathleen O'Toole-Brennan (Trinity Access Programme)

Individual Leadership Award

This award may be presented to an individual who demonstrates outstanding leadership skills that have a positive impact on a team.

  • Noel McCann (Campus Services)

Outstanding Colleague Award

This award may be presented to an individual who delivers outstanding service to the Trinity Community.

  • Joe McCauley (Physics)
  • Anthony O'Rourke (Buildings Office)
  • Helen Thornbury (Academic Secretariat)

PPSA winners

The Nominees 2016:

Enhancing the Trinity Experience:

Academic Registry Team
Advanced Microscopy Laboratory Technical and support staff in Crann
Alan, Noel, Shay and Gretta – Building Attendants Service
Anne Marie Diffley
Aonghus Dwane
Catherine O'Connor
Charles Cunningham
Claire Gleeson
Data Centre Emergency Response Team
David Hackett and Grounds Maintenance Team
Deborah Walsh and Mary Keating
Denis O'Donovan and Mark Cazzini
Elaine Elders
Gertrude Petersen
Global Relations Office Team
Grounds and Gardens Staff
Helen Murray
The Administrative Team Irish School of Ecumenics (Dublin and Belfast) and Loyola Institute
John Stearne Library Counter Team: Maria Kelly, Phil Nicholson, Deborah Nolan, Marie Ruth Coughlan
Kathleen O'Toole-Brennan
Ken Kerrigan
Ken O'Doherty and Mary Leahy
Killian Hanlon
Liane Donnelly
Mail Room Staff
Prof. Mani Ramaswami
Marielle Kelly
Martyn Linnie
Dr. Matthew Carrigan
Niamh Harte
Noel McCann
Patrick (Patsy) Greene
Paul Delaney
Ralph Armstrong-Astley
School of Mathematics Administrative Staff
Science Course Office Team
Sports Centre Team
Staff Relations Team Human Resources
Support Staff of the School of Physics
The Mediator Team at the Science Gallery, Dublin
The Technical Staff of the Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
Thomas Byrne/Laura Oxford
Trinity Business School – Programmes Administration Team
Trinity Long Room Hub Team, Dr. Caitriona Curtis, Eva Muhlhause, Aoife King, Sarah Dunne, Sarah Barry, Maureen Burgess, Deirdre Byrne, Catherine O'Brien, Vicky Garnett
Visitor Services Team

Individual Leadership

Alan Campbell
Anne Marie Moran
Bernadette Gavagan
Brian O’Hora
Catherine Finnegan
Cathy Gibson
Cliona Hannon
Dara O'Siochain
Deirdre Flynn
Diarmuid O’Brien
Eanna Kealey
Graham McMullin
Martina Mullin
Michael Byrne
Michael Hughes
Nicola Cooke
Noel McCann
Pamela Hennessy
Peter Foran
Roisin Smith
Sara McAneney
Dr. Sean O'Reilly
Sinead Ryan
Tony Byrne

Outstanding Colleague

Alan O'Keeffe
Alison Finlay
Alison Williams
Ann-Marie Farrell
Anne Marie Diffley
Ann-Marie Brady
Anthony (Tony) O’Rourke
Aoife Quigley
Ben Hartnett
Carmel Conway
Claire Laudet
Colette Ding
David Lynch
David McGrath
Fiona Killard
Fiona Moloney
Gary Hessman
Grace Bosonnet
Helen Thornbury
Joe McCauley
Karen Mortell
Kelley McCabe
Liza Toye
Marie Devitt
Marie Pierre Lavergne
Mary Foody
Michael Grimes
Michael Kennedy
Michael McGrath
Michael Slevin
Michelle Garvey
Olive Donnelly
Olivia Waters
Orla Sheehan
Patricia Boyle
Paul Staunton
Peter Hynes
Rosie King
Sena Kim
Sheila McGroarty
Siobhan McBennett
Susan Hannon
Team: Marie Brophy, Raquel Harper, Emma Leahy, Maureen Burgess
Tom Irwin
Winifred Ryan