

An online meeting of the Graduate Studies Committee on Thursday 23 September 2021 at 10am

AGENDA

01	GSC Survey results 2020/21 - Dean of Graduate Studies to present	Encl
02	Revised Supervision Guidelines (A) and PGR Handbook (B)- DGS to	2Encls
	present	
03	LERU Summer School August 2021 update - DGS to present	
04	PG Renewal – DGS to present	
05	PG course proposal online resources – Linda Darby (Asst. Academic	
	Secretary (Academic Affairs)) to present	
06	PGR Student workload and Dean's memo dated 17/09/21 -	Encl
	DGS to present	
07	CA 7000 Research Integrity and Impact in an Open Scholarship Era	
80	COVID-19 & update from COLSAG - DGS to present	
09	Workplan for the 2021/22 year - DGS to introduce	
10	Draft Institutional Self-Evaluation Report and accompanying memo	Encl
	from Academic Secretary dated 7 Sept'21 – Patricia Callaghan	
	(Academic Secretary) to present & Roisin Smith (Quality Officer)	
	to attend	

17 September 2021 Ewa Sadowska (GSC Secretary) Academic Affairs, Trinity Teaching and Learning

Prof. Wolfgang Schmitt cc. Prof. Martine Smith Prof. Rachel Mc Loughlin Prof. Frank Barry Prof. John Boland Prof. Owen Conlan Prof. Sarah-Jane Scaife Prof. Ioannis Polyzois Prof. Keith Johnston Prof. Bernice Murphy Prof. Sarah McCormack Prof. Russell McLaughlin Prof. Isabella Jackson Prof. James Hadley Prof. Blanaid Clarke Prof. Kathleen McTiernan Prof. Cian O'Callaghan Prof. Manuela Kulaxizi Prof. Lina Zgaga Prof. Mary Hughes Prof. Carlos Medina Martin Prof. Hongzhou Zhang Prof. Ladislav Timulak Prof. Gillian Wylie Prof. Tara Mitchell Prof. Paula Mayock Prof. Jake Byrne Ms Gisèle Scanlon Ms Abhiswetta Bhattacharjee Ms Patricia Callaghan Ms Breda Walls Ms Fedelma McNamara Mr Martin McAndrew Dr Cormac Doran Dr Geoffrey Bradley Ms Siobhan Dunne Ms Ewa Adach Ms Laoise Quinn