

An online meeting of the Graduate Studies Committee

on Thursday 23 April 2020 at 10am, originally scheduled in Trinity Board Room (5th floor TBS)

AGENDA A

01	Minutes of GSC of 26 March 2020	Encl
02	Matters arising	
03	A new course proposal: MSc in Economic Policy – Prof. Eleanor Denny	Encl
	(School of Social Sciences and Philosophy) to present	
04	COVID-19 Assessment Update – Dean of Graduate Studies to present	
05	2020-21 Academic year contingency planning –	
	Dean of Graduate Studies to present	
06	Any Other Business	
	AGENDA B	
07	Addition of 2 year PT format of delivery to 1 year FT MPhil in	Encl
	Children's Literature (School of English)	
80	Addition of 2 year PT format of delivery to 1 year FT MPhil in	Encl
	Irish Writing (School of English)	
09	Suspension of Music Education, Psychology of Education, Positive	Encl
	Behaviour Management, Science Education strands on FT/PT	
	Master in Education course in 2020/21 (School of Education)	
10	Revised Admission and Transfer Policy, and Procedures for the	Encl
	Recognition of Foreign Qualifications – from Admissions Officer	
	(Academic Registry)	
11	Revised effective start date of changes to MD to May 2020 –	Encl
	memorandum from DTLP in School of Medicine	
	AGENDA C	
12	Draft Minutes of the Royal Irish Academy of Music Associated College	Encl
14		EHC
	Degrees Committee (RIAM ACDC) of 19th February 2020	

16 April 2020 Ewa Sadowska (GSC Secretary) Academic Affairs, Trinity Teaching and Learning

CC. Prof. Neville Cox Prof. Keith Johnston Prof. John Saeed Prof. Ladislav Timulak Ms Shaz Oye Prof. Gillian Wylie Prof. Rachel Mary Mc Loughlin Prof. Biswajit Basu Prof. Manuela Kulaxizi Ms Patricia Callaghan Prof. Sinéad Roden Prof. Philip Coleman Prof. Kumlesh Dev Prof. Thomas Chadefaux Ms Breda Walls Prof. Paula Mayock Prof. John Boland Prof. Matthew Campbell Prof. Cian O'Callaghan Mr Martin McAndrew Prof. Owen Conlan Prof. Joseph Clarke Prof. Fiona Timmins Prof. Linda Doyle Dr Geoffrey Bradley Prof. Justin Doherty Prof. Jake Byrne Prof. Nicholas Brown Prof. Carlos Medina Martin Ms Siobhan Dunne Prof. Ioannis Polyzois Prof. Deirdre Ahern Prof. Mauro Ferreira Ms Giséle Scanlon Ms Fedelma McNamara Ms Marie Mc Peak