

An online meeting via Zoom of the Graduate Studies Committee

on Thursday 1 October 2020 at 10am, originally scheduled in Trinity Board Room (5th floor TBS)

AGENDA A

01	Minutes of GSC of 21 May 2020	Encl
02	Matters arising	
03	A new course proposal: Pg Cert in Climate Entrepreneurship –	Encl
	Dr Daniel Rogers (Head of Education at Tangent) & Prof. Quentin	
	Crowley (School of Natural Sciences) to present	
04	A new course proposal: Pg Dip in Entrepreneurship Biotech & Pharma	Encl
	- Prof. Kumlesh Dev (School of Medicine) to present	
05	CHARM- EU approval process – Dean of Graduate Studies to introduce	Encl
	with Roisin Smith (Quality Officer) in attendance	
06	Introduction of new Dean	
07	COVID-19 update – Dean of Graduate Studies to introduce	
08	PG reform update – Dean of Graduate Studies to introduce (with Prof.	Encl
	Neville Cox's draft report dated 5 July 2020 for information)	
09	Inconsistencies between Calendar regs and library guidelines on	Encl
	plagiarism – Dean of Graduate Studies to introduce	
10	GSC self-evaluation survey results 2019/20 –	Encl
	Dean of Graduate Studies to introduce	
11	Any Other Business	
	·	
	AGENDA B (for noting and approval)	
12	Structured PhD (Cat 2) generic module in School of Chemistry:	Encl
	"PGR External: School of Chemistry" from 2020/21	
13	Structured PhD (Cat 2) generic module in School of Physics:	Encl
	"PGR External: School of Physics" from 2020/21	
14	PGT course title change from MSc in "Healthcare Infection Management"	Encl
	To "Healthcare Infection" for entry from 2021/22 (School of Medicine)	

AGENDA C (for noting)

24 September 2020 Ewa Sadowska (GSC Secretary) Academic Affairs, Trinity Teaching and Learning

CC. Prof. Martine Smith Prof. Keith Johnston Prof. Kathleen McTiernan Prof. Ladislav Timulak Ms Bhiswetta Bhattacharjee Prof. Rachel Mary Mc Loughlin Prof. Biswajit Basu Prof. Manuela Kulaxizi Prof. Gillian Wylie Ms Patricia Callaghan Prof. Sinéad Roden Prof. Bernice Murphy Prof. Kumlesh Dev Prof. Thomas Chadefaux Ms Breda Walls Prof. John Boland Prof. Matthew Campbell Prof. Cian O'Callaghan Prof. Paula Mayock Mr Martin McAndrew Prof. Owen Conlan Prof. Joseph Clarke Prof. Fiona Timmins Prof. Linda Doyle Dr Geoffrey Bradley Prof. Sarah-Jane Scaife Prof. James Hadley Prof. Cristin Ryan Prof. Jake Byrne Ms Siobhan Dunne Prof. Ioannis Polyzois Prof. Deirdre Ahern Prof. Hongzhou Zhang Ms Giséle Scanlon Ms Fedelma McNamara Dr Cormac Doran