UNIVERSITY OF DUBLIN TRINITY COLLEGE

MEETING OF THE GRADUATE STUDIES COMMITTEE

Thursday 20th May, 2010 at 9.00 a.m. *Conference Room, College Green*

AGENDA

1. Minutes of the GSC Meeting of 22nd April 2010 (encl)

2. Matters Arising

3. Innovation Academy Programme – Draft Proposal – Prof. Paul Coughlan to report (to follow)

4. Draft Inter-Institutional Framework with UCD - Dean to report

(to follow)

5. Any Other Business

B. Enclosed for Noting and Approval

1. Calendar Part 2 changes for 2010: (encl)

. School of Business

ii. School of Drama, Film and Music

iii. School of Education

iv. School of English

v. School of Histories and Humanities

vi. School of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies

vii. School of Law

viii. School of Medicine

ix. School of Natural Sciences

x. School of Nursing and Midwifery

xi. School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

xii. School of Psychology

xiii. School of Religions, Theology and Ecumenics

xiv. School of Social Sciences and Philosophy

xv. School of Social Work and Social Policy

2. Memo from School of Education re: Approval of a new strand of the M.Ed. Programme (encl)

3. Memo from School of Education re: Changes to the CPD/Master of Studies (M.St.) in

School Leadership and Educational Studies (encl)

14th May 2010 Helen Thornbury *Graduate Studies Office Administrator*

CC. Prof. Carol O'Sullivan Dr Patrick Geoghegan Mr John Lawlor Mr Trevor Peare Dr Hazel Dodge Prof. Brian Broderick Dr Claire Healy Dr Carmel O'Sullivan Prof. Seamus Martin Dr Paula Murphy Prof. Jonathan Coleman Professor Moray McGowan Dr Stephen Connon Dr Derek Nolan Dr John Gormley Dr Jeffrey Kallen Dr Martin Fellenz Dr Kevin Tierney Dr Jim Levine Dr Fintan Sheerin Dr Stefan Sint Dr Eoin O'Sullivan Dr Andrew Harkin Dr Siobhan Clarke Dr Sam Slote Dr Ruth Barton Mr Alex Schuster Dr Gillian Wylie Mr Ronan Hodson Ms Alexandra Murphy Ms Helen Thornbury Prof. Veronica Campbell