To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

<u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> Thursday Oct 21st 2010 at 12.00 in the Board Room, House 1 College.

Section A

- A1 Minutes of the previous meeting.
- A2 Matters arising from the minutes.

Establishment of College Chemical Safety Committee

Section B

- B1 Revised Terms of reference for the College Safety Committee
- B2 Health and Safety Authority Audit update
- B3 Proposals for expenditure of €487,000 Risk Reduction Budget

Section C

- C1 Report of the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Safety Committee
- C2 Report from the Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety Committee
- C3 Report from the Faculty of Health Sciences Safety Committee
- C4 Minutes of the meeting of the Radiological Safety Committee held on June 25th 2010 (circulated)
- C5 Report of the Biosafety Committee held on may 6th 2010 (to be circulated)
- C6 AOB
- C7 Next meetings of the Committee –Feb 24th 2011, May 19th 2011 all at 14.00
- cc:

Ms. D. Kneafsey	Chief Operating Officer, Chair
Ms. N. Murray	Board Representative
Ms. O. Sheehan	Representative, Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences Safety
	Committee
Ms. V. Butler	Representative, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety Committee
	Representative, Faculty of Health Sciences Safety Committee
Ms. A. Fitzgerald	Representative, Administrative/Support Services Safety Committee
Dr. M. McKillen	Representative of the College Biosafety Committee
Dr. E. Doorly	Representative of the Radiological Safety Committee.
Mr. P. Mangan	Director of Buildings
Dr. D. Mc Grath	Medical Director, Student Health Service
Ms. A. Taylor	Staff Office
Mr. J. O'Byrne	Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office
Mr. B. Garrahan	Safety Representative, Library Services
Mr. J.P. Labrador	Safety Representative, Engineering, Mathematics and Science Faculty
Ms. S. Flemming	Welfare Officer, Students' Union
Ms. D. Lawless	President, Graduate Students Union
Mr. T. Merriman	College Safety Officer, Secretary

Tom Merriman,

College Safety Officer.