## To: Each member of the College Safety Committee, as outlined below.

Please find below, the agenda for the next College Safety Committee meeting.

# <u>Agenda – College Safety Committee Meeting</u> Thursday 25<sup>th</sup> Feb 2010 at 14.00 in Board Room, House 1, College

### Section A

A1 Minutes of the previous meeting. A2 Matters arising from the minutes.

### Section B

B1 Revised policy on Smoking in College
 B2 Proposal on College Green Bus Corridor

#### Section C

C1 Report from the College Safety Officer

Report from the Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Safety Committee
 Report from the Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety Committee

C4 Report from the Administrative/Support Services Safety Committee

C5 Report of the Radiological Safety Committee

C6 Report of the Biosafety Committee

C7 AOB

C8 Next meetings of the Committee -

cc:

Professor J. Barkhoff Registrar, Chair

Ms. O. Sheehan Representative, Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social sciences Safety

Committee

Prof. C. Williams Representative, Faculty of Engineering, Mathematics and Science Safety

**Committee** 

Representative, Faculty of Health Sciences Safety Committee

Ms. A. Fitzgerald Representative, Administrative/Support Services Safety Committee

Dr. M. McKillen Representative of the College Biosafety Committee
Dr. E. Doorly Representative of the Radiological Safety Committee.

Mr. P. Mangan Director of Buildings

Dr. D. Mc Grath Medical Director, Student Health Service

Ms. A. Taylor Staff Office

Mr. J. O'Byrne
Deputy Safety Representative, Buildings Office
Mr. B. Garrahan
Safety Representative, Library Services

Safety Representative, Engineering, Mathematics and Science Faculty

Mr. C. Cashman

Mr. R. Hodson

Mr. T. Merriman

Welfare Officer, Students' Union

President, Graduate Students Union

College Safety Officer, Secretary

Tom Merriman, College Safety Officer.